FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Holiday 2018 > Hottest Box Sets > Aretha Franklin - Atlantic Records 1960s Collection (Vinyl 6LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Aretha Franklin - Atlantic Records 1960s Collection

(Vinyl 6LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDF55681

Atlantic Records 1960s Collection Vinyl 6LP Box Set Documents Aretha Franklin's Unprecedented 1960s Run: Includes Bonus Collection of 11 Rare Studio Demos and Outtakes

When Aretha Franklin joined Atlantic Records in 1967, it was the beginning of an unprecedented run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Within the space of just a few years, her name was almost never out of U.S Pop and R&B Top 20, garnering nine gold singles, three gold albums, as well as three Grammy Awards and her first string of international hits. 

 6LP box set, Atlantic Records 1960s Collection gathers the five landmark albums The Queen of Soul released from 1967-1969 including I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (1967), Aretha Arrives (1967), Lady Soul (1968), Aretha Now (1968) and Soul '69 (1969) plus throws in a bonus disc of eleven rare studio demos and outtakes.

These cornerstone records are stacked with many of Franklin's best-known songs, including No. 1 R&B hits like "I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)," "Respect" (also a Pop No. 1), "Baby I Love You," "Chain Of Fools," "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone" and "Think."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
LP1 - I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You 
1. Respect
2. Drown In My Own Tears
3. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
4. Soul Serenade
5. Don't Let Me Lose This Dream
6. Baby, Baby, Baby
7. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is Serious Business)
8. Good Times
9. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
10. Save Me
11. A Change Is Gonna Come

LP2 - Aretha Arrives
1. Satisfaction
2. You Are My Sunshine
3. Never Let Me Go
4. 96 Tears
5. Prove It
6. Night Life
7. That's Life
8. I Wonder
9. Ain't Nobody (Gonna Turn Me Around)
10. Going Down Slow
11. Baby, I Love You

LP3 - Lady Soul
1. Chain Of Fools
2. Money Won't Change You
3. People Get Ready
4. Niki Hoeky
5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
6. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
7. Good To Me As I Am To You
8. Come Back Baby
9. Groovin'
10. Ain't No Way

LP4 - Aretha Now
1. Think
2. I Say A Little Prayer
3. See Saw
4. Night Time Is The Right Time
5. You Send Me
6. You're A Sweet Sweet Man
7. I Take What I Want
8. Hello Sunshine
9. A Change
10. I Can't See Myself Leaving You

LP5 - Soul '69
1. Ramblin'
2. Today I Sing The Blues
3. River's Invitation
4. Pitiful
5. Crazy He Calls Me
6. Bring It On Home To Me
7. Tracks Of My Tears
8. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
9. Gentle On My Mind
10. So Long
11. I'll Never Be Free
12. Elusive Butterfly

LP6 - Rarities
1. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) [Demo]
2. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business [Demo]
3. It Was You [Outtake]
4. The Letter [Outtake]
5. So Soon [Outtake]
6. Mr. Big [Outtake]
7. Talk To Me, Talk To Me [Outtake]
8. The Fool On The Hill [Outtake]
9. You're Taking Up Another Man's Place [Outtake]
10. You Keep Me Hangin' On [Outtake]
11. I'm Trying To Overcome [Outtake]

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More