Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue (Un-Mastered Hybrid SACD) * * *

Price $29.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue (Un-Mastered Hybrid SACD) * * *

Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue (Un-Mastered Hybrid SACD) * * *

Price $29.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Patricia Barber Cafe Blue on Un-Mastered Hybrid SACD

For the First Time, Hear the Mixes As They Were Done in the Studio!

Premonition Records announces the release of Patricia Barber's audiophile classic, Cafe Blue on un-mastered Hybrid SACD (Dual Layer-SACD/CD). For the first time, listeners will be able to hear the mixes as they were done in the studio and not in the mastered-for-release form of all prior releases. This is the closest audio fans will get to the studio mixes - Capitol Studios remix from 2011 - and it is a remarkable experience.

Gus Skinas, of the Super Audio Center, has this to say about the SACD: "On this Cafe Blue, un-mastered and in DSD, you feel the character of Capitol's custom Neve board and you hear all the detail and feel the space of those famous analog reverb chambers."

For Mike Friedman, President of Premonition Records, the question of whether or not to release cafe blue un-mastered was a conundrum: "Every mastering engineer we've ever used on this recording did brilliant work. But I've always been aware of the quality of Jim Anderson's studio mixes. In the end, I thought it worthwhile to let fans of this recording hear what I heard. I think it will only serve to broaden their appreciation of Jim, Patricia, and the great musicians heard on cafe blue."

• Un-mastering by Gus Skinas, Super Audio Center
• Dual Layer Hybrid SACD
• Plays on all SACD and CD players
• Capitol Studios remix

1. What a Shame
2. Mourning Grace
3. The Thrill Is Gone
4. Romanesque
5. Yellow Car III
6. Wood Is a Pleasant Thing To Think About
7. Inch Worm
8. Ode to Billy Joe
9. Too Rich For My Blood
10. A Taste of Honey
11. Nardis
12. Manha de Carnaval

Customers Also Bought