Todd Rundgren - Something / Anything (2 x SACD) * * *

Price $32.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Todd Rundgren - Something / Anything (2 x SACD) * * *

Todd Rundgren - Something / Anything (2 x SACD) * * *

Price $32.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Never Before Available on SACD: Mastered from the Original Stereo Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

"I'm probably the whitest singer in the world," Todd Rundgren told Rolling Stone in 1972. "I have no 'soul' in the usual sense - but I can do this great feminine falsetto." On his 1972 tour-de-force double album, Something / Anything, Rundgren employs that falsetto on two great singles in the vein of Carole King: "I Saw The Light" and "Hello It's Me." For the rest of the album (ranked #173 on Rolling Stone's List of the 500 Greatest Albums of all Time), he demonstrates his complete command of the studio, playing almost all of the instruments himself, experimenting with a kaleidoscope of rock genres and even delivering a monologue on what poorly made records sound like, complete with examples of hiss and hum.

• 45th anniversary reissue
• Never before available on SACD
• Mastered from the original stereo tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Authored by Gus Skinas at the Super Audio Center
• All original packaging including insert
• Stoughton old style tip-on gatefold jacket

1. I Saw The Light
2. It Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference
3. Wolfman Jack
4. Cold Morning Light
5. It Takes Two To Tango (This Is for the Girls)
6. Sweeter Memories
7. Intro
8. Breathless 
9. The Night the Carousel Burnt Down
10. Saving Grace 
11. Marlene
12. Song of the Viking
13. I Went to the Mirror
14. Black Maria
15. One More Day (No Word)
16. Couldn't I Just Tell You
17. Torch Song
18. Little Red Lights
19. Overture - My Roots: Money (That's What I Want)/Messin' with the Kid
20. Dust in the Wind
21. Piss Aaron
22. Hello It's Me
23. Some Folks Is Even Whiter Than Me
24. You Left Me Sore
25. Slut
Customers Also Bought