Depeche Mode - 101 (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Price $34.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Depeche Mode - 101 (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Depeche Mode - 101 (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Price $34.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Roughly 28 years ago, Depeche Mode performed the 101st date of their tour behind Music for the Masses at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California on June 18, 1988, a concert which was filmed and recorded for release as the film and album entitled – appropriately enough – 101.

Originally conceived by members of Depeche Mode as a method of clarifying how the group fit into the ‘80s, things changed for 101 when famed documentarian D.B. Pennebaker stepped into the role of director and felt that it was going to be too difficult to cover the topic at hand in a manner which would prove cinematically entertaining. Instead, he switched things up to follow a collective of Depeche Mode fans who'd won a "Be in a Depeche Mode Movie" contest. In turn, 101 was able to spotlight both the devotion of the band's fans and the live Depeche Mode experience.

Unfortunately, those who came into the proceedings looking for a full-fledged concert film may have walked away disappointed by the end result, which in no way showed the band's performance in its entirety, but those folks still ended up with a double-disc live album, one which did an excellent job of sampling the DM discography up to that point. Plus, whether you want to attribute it to the film, the album, or a combination of both, the end result was that Depeche Mode's profile grew so substantial as a result of 101 that their next studio album, 1990's Violator, gave them the first US top-10 album of their career.

  1. Pimpf
  2. Behind The Wheel
  3. Strangelove
  4. Sacred
  5. Something To Do
  6. Blasphemous Rumours
  7. Stripped
  8. Somebody
  9. The Things You Said
  10. Black Celebration
  11. Shake The Disease
  12. Nothing
  13. Pleasure, Little Treasure
  14. People Are People
  15. A Question Of Time
  16. Never Let Me Down Again
  17. A Question Of Lust
  18. Master And Servant
  19. Just Can't Get Enough
  20. Everything Counts
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought