Fleetwood Mac - 50 Years: Don't Stop (Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

Price $99.00
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Fleetwood Mac - 50 Years: Don't Stop (Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

Fleetwood Mac - 50 Years: Don't Stop (Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

Price $99.00
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

50th Anniversary 5LP Box Set Collecting 50 Songs Spanning Fleetwood Mac's Entire Career From Early Years As a Blues-Rock Combo (1968-1974) To Most Commercially Successful Period (1975-1981) And Their Final Few Decades (1982-2013)

Fleetwood Mac celebrates a half century of music with the new 50-song collection, 50 Years: Don't Stop, the first to explore the group's entire career, from its early days playing the blues, to its global success as one of the most-enduring and best-selling bands in rock history. The new compilation touches on every era in the band's rich history and offers a deep dive into Fleetwood Mac's expansive catalog by bringing together essential tracks released between 1968 and 2013. It also highlights the talented musicians who have recorded under the Fleetwood Mac banner over the years, including Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood, Jeremey Spencer, John McVie, Danny Kirwan, Christine McVie, Bob Welch, Bob Weston, Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Billy Burnette, Rick Vito, Dave Mason, and Bekka Bramlett. The collection is rounded out by rare photos along with new liner notes by veteran music writer David Wild.

The first third revisits Fleetwood Mac's early years as a blues-rock combo, a six-year period that began in 1968 with the band's self-titled debut and ended in 1974 with its ninth studio album, Heroes Are Hard To Find. Many of the songs featured here were Top 10 hits in the U.K., including "Man Of The World," "Oh Well - Pt. 1," "The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)," and the No. 1, "Albatross."

The second third focuses on the band's most commercially successful period with music from a trio of multi-platinum releases - Fleetwood Mac (1975), Rumours (1977), and Tusk (1979) - plus the acclaimed concert album Live (1980). Together they've sold millions of copies worldwide, with Rumours alone selling more than 40 million copies. Several of the band's most beloved tracks come from these records including "Rhiannon," "Say You Love Me," "Go Your Own Way," "Don't Stop," "You Make Loving Fun," and the #1 single "Dreams."

The final third explores songs the band released between 1982 and 2013, including major U.S. hits like, "Hold Me" (No. 4), "Gypsy" (No. 12), "Big Love" (No. 5), "Little Lies" (No. 4), and "Everywhere" (No. 14). Also featured are several rarities ("Paper Doll" and "As Long As You Follow"); a live version of "Silver Springs" from the multi-platinum concert album, The Dance (1997); and "Sad Angel" from the band's most recent release, Extended Play (2013).

  1. Shake Your Moneymaker
  2. Black Magic Woman
  3. Need Your Love So Bad
  4. Albatross
  5. Man Of The World
  6. Oh Well - Pt. I
  7. Rattlesnake Shake
  8. The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
  9. Tell Me All The Things You Do
  10. Station Man - Single Version
  1. Sands Of Time - Single Version
  2. Spare Me A Little Of Your Love
  3. Sentimental Lady - Single Version
  4. Did You Ever Love Me
  5. Emerald Eyes
  6. Hypnotized
  7. Heroes Are Hard To Find - Single Version
  8. Monday Morning
  9. Over My Head - Single Version
  10. Rhiannon (Will You Ever Win) - Single Version
  1. Say You Love Me - Single Version
  2. Landslide
  3. Go Your Own Way
  4. Dreams
  5. Second Hand News
  6. Don't Stop
  7. The Chain
  8. You Make Loving Fun
  9. Tusk
  10. Sara - Single Version
  1. Think About Me - Single Version
  2. Fireflies - Single Version
  3. Never Going Back Again - Live
  4. Hold Me
  5. Gypsy
  6. Love In Store
  7. Oh Diane
  8. Big Love
  9. Seven Wonders
  10. Little Lies
  1. Everywhere
  2. As Long As You Follow
  3. Save Me - Single Version
  4. Love Shines
  5. Paper Doll
  6. I Do - Edit
  7. Silver Springs - Live-Edit
  8. Peacekeeper
  9. Say You Will
  10. Sad Angel
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought