Mark Knopfler - The Studio Albums 2009 - 2018 (6CD Box Set) * * *

Price $69.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Mark Knopfler - The Studio Albums 2009 - 2018 (6CD Box Set) * * *

Mark Knopfler - The Studio Albums 2009 - 2018 (6CD Box Set) * * *

Price $69.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

6CD Box Set Gathers Second Half of Solo Songbook; Audio Overseen by Original Mastering Engineer Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering

Mark Knopfler's new 6CD box set The Studio Albums 2009-2018 gathers together the second half of his solo songbook with more recent studio albums, to add to 2021's The Studio Albums 1996-2007 collection. The box includes Get Lucky (2009), Privateering (2012), Tracker (2015), and his latest release Down The Road Wherever (2018) plus a collection of studio b-sides and bonus tracks and two previously unreleased songs – "Back In The Day" and "Precious Voice From Heaven." The audio quality has been overseen by the original mastering engineer Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering.

"The Mark Knopfler songbook, since the Dire Straits years, is literally and pleasingly all over the map, and yet without any sense of an album being a miscellany – being merely the next thing Mark Knopfler comes up with," notes Richard Ford. "Cohesion seems instinctual to him, both as a writer and a guitar player. He has his subjects, as any writer luckily will – youth and aging (often his own), the working grind, the demi-monde, the louche, wandering life of the road, women and love, history, literature, The North of England, Geordie issues. All of these preoccupations get fused into songs – melodies, stories (always stories), settings, characters, dictions, breathtaking guitar virtuosity burning hot from within – which seem always to come round to being about seeking grace; a real-time, minor key, on-the-ground grace. And also frequently about not finding it."

Mini-vinyl style 6CD collection in clamshell-style box. Original studio albums are housed in gatefold sleeves with folded printed lyric sheets. Bonus disc in single sleeve wallet with lyrics inserts plus 5 art cards.

  • 6CD box set
  • Gathering second half of solo songbook including Get Lucky (2009), Privateering (2012), Tracker (2015) & Down The Road Wherever (2018)
  • Collection of studio b-sides and bonus tracks and two previously unreleased songs – "Back In The Day" and "Precious Voice From Heaven"
  • Audio overseen by original mastering engineer Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering
  • Five art cards
  • Clamshell-style box packaging
Read More

CD 1 - Get Lucky

1. Border Reiver

2. Hard Shoulder

3. You Can’t Beat The House

4. Before Gas And TV

5. Monteleone

6. Cleaning My Gun

7. The Car Was The One

8. Remembrance Day

9. Get Lucky

10. So Far From The Clyde

11. Piper To The End

12. Early Bird – bonus track

13. Time In The Sun – bonus track

14. Pulling Down the Ride – bonus track

15. Home Boy – bonus track

16. Good As Gold – bonus track


CD 2 - Privateering (Part 1)

1. Redbud Tree

2. Haul Away

3. Don’t Forget Your Hat

4. Privateering

5. Miss You Blues

6. Corned Beef City

7. Go, Love

8. Hot Or What

9. Yon Two Crows

10. Seattle


CD3 - Privateering (Part 2)

1. Kingdom Of Gold

2. Got To Have Something

3. Radio City Serenade

4. I Used To Could

5. Gator Blood

6. Bluebird

7. Dream Of The Drowned Submariner

8. Blood And Water

9. Today Is Okay

10. After The Beanstalk


CD4 - Tracker

1. Laughs And Jokes And Drinks And Smokes

2. Basil

3. River Towns

4. Skydiver

5. Mighty Man

6. Broken Bones

7. Long Cool Girl

8. Lights Of Taormina

9. Silver Eagle

10. Beryl

11. Wherever I Go


CD5 - Down The Road Wherever

1. Trapper Man

2. Back On The Dance Floor

3. Nobody's Child

4. Nobody Does That

5. Good On You Son

6. Floating Away

7. One Song At A Time

8. Heavy Up

9. Slow Learner

10. Just A Boy Away From Home

11. My Bacon Roll

12. When You Leave

13. Matchstick Man


CD6 - Back In The Day - The Bonus Tracks (2009-2018)

1. Back In The Day (Previously unreleased)

2. Precious Voice From Heaven (Previously unreleased)

3. Occupation Blues

4. River Of Grog

5. Follow The Ribbon

6. Your Perfect Song

7. .38 Special

8. My Heart Has Never Changed

9. Terminal of Tribute To

10. Heart Of Oak

11. Time Will End All Sorrow

12. Oklahoma Ponies

13. Rear View Mirror

14. Pale Imitation

15. Drover’s Road

16. Every Heart In The Room

17. Don't Suck Me In

18. Sky And Water

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought