Analogue Productions

Norah Jones - Feels Like Home (200G Vinyl LP)

Price $39.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Norah Jones - Feels Like Home (200G Vinyl LP)

Norah Jones - Feels Like Home (200G Vinyl LP)

Price $39.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed
Norah Jones Feels Like Home on 200g LP

Remastered from the Original Source Recordings by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio

2004 Sophomore Album Pressed on 200g Vinyl at Quality Record Pressings

Part of Blue Note/Analogue Productions’ Jones Reissue Campaign 

Norah Jones took the world and Grammy Awards by storm with her 2002 debut album Come Away With Me. 2004's Feels Like Home thusly became one of the most-anticipated follow-ups in recent memory and it didn't disappoint. Debuting at #1 on the Billboard 200, the Grammy-nominated 13-song set finds Jones once again teaming with producer Arif Mardin, engineer Jay Newland, and her close-knit touring band. Her resulting pop, jazz, and country-tinged signature sound has never sounded richer than it does on this super-silent 200g vinyl pressing from Blue Note/Analogue Productons!

In addition to a handful of originals from Jones and her bandmates, including the Grammy-winning track "Sunrise" for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance and Grammy-nominated "Creepin' In" with Dolly Parton for Best Country Collaboration with Vocals, Feels Like Home also features covers of material from the likes of Townes Van Zandt (“Be Here To Love Me”), Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan (“The Long Way Home”), and Duke Ellington (“Melancholia”), which she wrote lyrics to and retitled “Don’t Miss You At All.” 

“I’m glad that people liked the last album,” Jones explained circa Feels Like Home's release. “It was where I was at the time, musically. This is where I am now. That’s what a recording is for me, like a snapshot. We had so much fun making this record.”  

Remastered from the original sources by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio, this 200g vinyl LP is pressed at Quality Record Pressings and packaged in heavy cardboard stock, with tip-on old-school gatefold sleeves.

Norah Jones Feels Like Home Track Listing:

1.    Sunrise
2.    What Am I To You?
3.    Those Sweet Words
4.    Carnival Town
5.    In The Morning
6.    Be Here To Love Me
7.    Creepin' In
8.    Toes
9.    Humble Me
10.  Above Ground
11.  The Long Way Home
12.  The Prettiest Thing
13.  Don't Miss You At All

1. Sunrise
2. What Am I To You?
3. Those Sweet Words
4. Carnival Town
5. In The Morning
6. Be Here To Love Me
7. Creepin' In
8. Toes
9. Humble Me
10. Above Ground
11. The Long Way Home
12. The Prettiest Thing
13. Don't Miss You At All
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought