Paul McCartney - Pure McCartney (180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

Price $69.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Paul McCartney - Pure McCartney (180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

Paul McCartney - Pure McCartney (180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

Price $69.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Paul McCartney Pure McCartney on 180g 4LP Box Set + Booklet + Download

Career-Spanning 41-Track Vinyl 4LP Box Set of Paul McCartney's Solo, Wings, and Fireman Work: Pure McCartney Collection Handpicked by the Ex-Beatle, Features Music Covering 1970 Through 2014

The first-ever career-spanning Paul McCartney collection on vinyl LP, Pure McCartney is true to its name. Beginning in 1970 and continuing through 2014, the music on this incredible 41-track box set compilation features songs hand-picked by the former Beatle and takes listeners on a journey through his solo work, time with Wings, and tenure as the Fireman. A monumental mixtape of some of McCartney's (and pop culture's) most memorable moments from, it features curios for superfans and some of Macca's personal favorites. In a word, this is an essential anthology that even includes his "Hope for the Future" contribution to the breakthrough video game Destiny

"Me and my team came up with the idea of putting together a collection of my recordings with nothing else in mind other than having something fun to listen to," Paul says of this project. "Maybe it's to be enjoyed on a long car journey or an evening at home or at a party with friends? So we got our heads together and came up with these diverse playlists from various periods of my long and winding career."

As a songwriter, Paul has never stood still, dipping his toe in countless genres and styles. Pure McCartney is testament to that fact. From the songwriting masterclass of "Maybe I'm Amazed" and adventurous, three-songs-in-one of "Band On The Run" to the irresistible groove of "Say Say Say" and ahead-of-its-time electronica of "Temporary Secretary," Pure McCartney charts the unstoppable adventures of McCartney's unique and eclectic songwriting talents and shines a light on his post-Beatles artistic achievements.

"The word 'career' is a bit misleading because to me it has been more like a musical adventure than a proper job," says Paul, reflecting on the Pure McCartney track listing. "It pleases me, and often amazes me, that I've been involved in the writing and recording of so many songs, each of them so different from the others."





1. Maybe I'm Amazed
2. Heart Of The Country
3. Jet
4. Warm And Beautiful
5. Listen To What The Man Said
6. Dear Boy
7. Silly Love Songs
8. The Song We Were Singing
9. Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey
10. Another Day
11. New

1. Mull of Kintyre
2. Sing The Changes
3. Jenny Wren
4. Mrs Vandebilt
5. Save Us
6. Let 'Em In
7. Let Me Roll It
8. Ebony and Ivory
9. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five

1. Band on the Run
2. Arrow Through Me
3. My Love
4. Live and Let Die
5. Too Much Rain
6. Say Say Say [2015 Remix]
7. My Valentine
8. Goodnight Tonight
9. The World Tonight
10. Pipes of Peace

1. Dance Tonight
2. Here Today
3. Wanderlust
4. Great Day
5. Coming Up
6. No More Lonvely Nights
7. Too Many People
8. Only Mama Knows
9. With a Little Luck
10. Hope For The Future
11. Junk

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought