The Doors - The Singles (Vinyl 20 x 7" Box Set)

Price $149.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
The Doors - The Singles (Vinyl 20 x 7" Box Set)

The Doors - The Singles (Vinyl 20 x 7" Box Set)

Price $149.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

All 20 U.S. Singles with Corresponding B-sides on Twenty 7-inch Vinyl 45s featuring Original Sleeve Art and Labels, Presented in Ornate, Lift-Top Box!

The Singles fully displays the unrivaled creative chemistry shared by drummer John Densmore, guitarist Robby Krieger, keyboardist Ray Manzarek, and vocalist Jim Morrison; four brilliant artists who made The Doors one of America's most iconic and influential rock bands.

The collection includes the single versions from all six of the landmark studio albums the quartet released between 1967 and 1971, including classics like "People Are Strange," "Love Her Madly" and "Riders On The Storm." The B-sides add another dimension to the band's legacy with such stellar tracks as "Who Scared You," which appeared in March 1969 as the flipside to "Wishful Sinful," and a cover of Willie Dixon's "(You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further," which was paired with the 1971 smash "Love Her Madly."

The Singles also features several songs released after Morrison's passing in 1971. Among those recordings are tracks the surviving trio recorded together ("Tightrope Ride" and "The Mosquito"), as well as live selections from posthumous releases ("Roadhouse Blues" and "Gloria").

Disc 1
  1. Break On Through (To The Other Side)
  2. End Of The Night
Disc 2
  1. Light My Fire
  2. The Crystal Ship
Disc 3
  1. People Are Strange
  2. Unhappy Girl
Disc 4
  1. Love Me Two Times
  2. Moonlight Drive
Disc 5
  1. The Unknown Soldier
  2. We Could Be So Good Together
Disc 6
  1. Hello, I Love You (Mono Radio Version)
  2. Love Street
Disc 7
  1. Touch Me (Mono Radio Version)
  2. Wild Child
Disc 8 
  1. Wishful Sinful (Mono Radio Version)
  2. Who Scared You
Disc 9
  1. Tell All The People
  2. Easy Ride
Disc 10
  1. Runnin' Blue
  2. Do It
Disc 11
  1. You Make Me Real
  2. Roadhouse Blues
Disc 12
  1. Love Her Madly
  2. (You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further
Disc 13
  1. Riders On The Storm
  2. Changeling
Disc 14
  1. Tightrope Ride
  2. Variety Is The Spice Of Life
Disc 15
  1. Ships with Sails
  2. In The Eye Of The Sun
Disc 16
  1. Get Up And Dance
  2. Treetrunk
Disc 17
  1. The Mosquito
  2. It Slipped My Mind
Disc 18
  1. The Piano Bird
  2. Good Rockin'
Disc 19
  1. Roadhouse Blues (Live)
  2. Albinoni: Adagio
Disc 20
  1. Gloria (Live)
  2. Moonlight Drive (Live)
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought