Xiu Xiu - Dear God, I Hate Myself: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl LP + 7")

Price $26.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Xiu Xiu - Dear God, I Hate Myself: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl LP + 7")

Xiu Xiu - Dear God, I Hate Myself: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl LP + 7")

Price $26.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Remastered from the Original Audio Source and Reissued on Vinyl LP with a Bonus 7" Featuring 2 Previously Unreleased Tracks Plus New Liner Notes!

The two biggest constants throughout Xiu Xiu's catalog are honesty and evolution. This remained true with 2010's Dear God, I Hate Myself as it delivered a look at responsibility, fear, healing, and societal roles wrapped in rich gothic pop music. The sound is still distinctly Xiu Xiu, but Jamie Stewart's vocals are finally effortless paired with vibrant melodies full of subtlety and the distinct sonic accents expected of every anticipated Xiu Xiu release. The result was a record that proved that art can be pop and pop can challenge you to look inside yourself.

Each new Xiu Xiu release has evolved alongside the lives of Jamie Stewart and company. On this record you'll find more intensity and introspection than ever before, but sonically and lyrically it continued to move forward with a subtly new perspective – hyper-focused yet aware of a larger, external picture unfolding. The pace of the record grips you, the music offers layers of detail, and the themes focus on not just the past or stark present but hint towards vespers of the future as well. Dear God, I Hate Myself challenged you and forced you to look inside yourself, but only after you get lost in the music. It's passionate, it's energetic, and it affects you. Dear God, I Hate Myself is a beautiful piece of humanist art. It was an important addition to the growing body of intelligent music from Xiu Xiu. And it remains a brilliant gothic pop record that can stand next to anything over a decade later. 

Remastered from the original audio source and reissued on vinyl LP with a bonus 7" featuring two previously unreleased tracks plus new liner notes from the artist.

1. Gray Death
2. Chocolate Makes You Happy
3. Apple For A Brain
4. House Sparrow
5. Hyunhye's Theme
6. Dear God, I Hate Myself
7. Secret Motel
8. Falkland Rd.
9. The Fabrizio Palumbo Retaliation
10. Cumberland Gap
11. This Too Shall Pass Away (For Freddy)
12. Impossible Feeling

Bonus 7"
A1. The Ropes Have Pulled Tight
B1. Cute Pee Pee
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought