FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Holiday 2018 > Must-Have Vinyl Box Sets of 2018 > Kate Bush - Vinyl Box II (180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Kate Bush - Vinyl Box II

(180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (9)
Item: LDB93957

Studio Album Catalogue Remastered (By Kate Bush and James Guthrie) For The First Time: Vinyl Box 2 Features Hounds Of Love (1985), The Sensual World (1989) and The Red Shoes (1993)

Kate Bush will release remastered versions of her album catalogue on vinyl in November 2018. This is the first (and definitive) program of remastering undertaken by the artist and includes the release of many rarities and cover versions on the format for the first time. The vinyl albums - all Kate's studio work - will be released in four separate boxes. The albums, many of which have been unavailable on vinyl for a decade, have been remastered by Kate Bush and James Guthrie. Kate's ten studio albums are spread over three vinyl boxes, whilst the fourth box contains many rarities previously unavailable on vinyl, including a whole disc of cover versions. The total number of vinyl discs is 18. 

Vinyl Box 2 features Hounds of Love (1985), The Sensual World (1989) and The Red Shoes (1993). The original album artworks are retained within new artwork for the box. 1985's platinum certified Hounds Of Love was Kate's fifth studio album, and her second No. 1. 1989 follow-up The Sensual World topped out No. 2 in the UK and has been certified Platinum by the British Phonographic Industry and Gold by the RIAA in the US. 1993's The Red Shoes was accompanied by Kate's short film, The Line, The Cross and The Curve. The album also hit the No. 2 spot in the UK where it has been certified Platinum.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - Hounds Of Love
  1. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)
  2. Hounds Of Love
  3. The Big Sky
  4. Mother Stands For Comfort
  5. Cloudbusting
  6. And Dream Of Sheep
  7. Under Ice
  8. Waking The Witch
  9. Watching You Without Me
  10. Jig Of Life
  11. Hello Earth
  12. The Morning Fog
LP2 - The Sensual World
  1. The Sensual World
  2. Love And Anger
  3. The Fog
  4. Reaching Out
  5. Heads We're Dancing
  6. Deeper Understanding
  7. Between A Man And A Woman
  8. Never Be Mine
  9. Rocket's Tail
  10. This Woman's Work
  11. Walk Straight Down The Middle
LP3 - The Red Shoes
  1. Rubberband Girl
  2. And So Is Love
  3. Eat The Music
  4. Moments Of Pleasure
  5. The Song Of Solomon
  6. Lily
  7. The Red Shoes
  8. Top Of The City
  9. Constellation Of The Heart
  10. Big Stripey Lie
  11. Why Should I Love You?
  12. You're The One

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.