FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Def Leppard - Hysteria (5CD + 2DVD Box Set) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Def Leppard - Hysteria

(5CD + 2DVD Box Set) * * *

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CMER0930

Def Leppard celebrates the 30th Anniversary of their seminal 1987 album Hysteria, one of the best-selling and most influential records in music history, with a Super Deluxe Edition 5CD/2DVD box set which in addition to the remastered anniversary edition of the album boasts B-sides and live tracks, plus the audio for In The Round In Your Face (Live) on CD for the first time. The set comes complete with 4 books – Story Of; a Ross Halfin photo book; Discography; Hysteria Tour Program and Tour Poster.

Frontman Joe Elliott says, "It's hard to believe that it's been thirty years since the release of Hysteria...In some respects it really does seem like only yesterday. So, to mark this milestone, we wanted to do something very special for our fans and give them the definitive version of the album, one that incorporates all of the memories and milestones that we caught on tape and some of the madness that we got up to on the road. We hope it means as much to you as it does to us."

Adds Phil Collen, "I look back at the whole Hysteria experience with excitement along with fond and tragic memories. It was our commercial zenith thanks to Mutt Lange's insistence that we create an artistic hybrid between hard rock and pop top 40 music using every genre available as an inspiration. It was a rock album that would garner seven hit singles. Mission accomplished."

Essential listening for fans across the board, Hysteria indisputably ranks as one of the most decorated and revered rock albums of all time. As the group's second consecutive RIAA Diamond-certified record (over 10 million sales in the US), it would go on to sell over 30 million copies worldwide. Moreover, the record staked a spot in the US Top 40 for 96 weeks matched only by Born in the U.S.A. UK's Q magazine placed it among the 100 Greatest Albums of All Time and Rolling Stone touted it on the prestigious 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. Dominating multiple charts, it captured #1 in the UK album charts and on the USA Billboard Top 200 bolstered by immortal Top 5 anthems such as "Pour Some Sugar On Me," "Animal," "Love Bites," "Hysteria," "Rocket" and "Armageddon It."

Hysteria left an indelible mark on rock ‘n' roll. Powered by stadium-filling drums, rapturous guitars, and unshakable choruses, the record saw Def Leppard rightfully claim their place among rock's divinities forever. As a result, its influence now reverberates through three generations of artists to follow. It also historically marked their third straight collaboration with producer Robert John "Mutt" Lange.

Related Articles
CD1 - Hysteria 2017 Remaster
  1. Women
  2. Rocket
  3. Animal
  4. Love Bites
  5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
  6. Armageddon It
  7. Gods Of War
  8. Don't Shoot Shotgun
  9. Run Riot
  10. Hysteria
  11. Excitable
  12. Love And Affection
CD2 - B-Sides and Radio Edits
  1. Tear It Down – B-Side
  2. I Wanna Be Your Hero – B-Side
  3. Ride Into The Sun – B-Side
  4. Ring Of Fire – B-Side
  5. Women – Radio Edit
  6. Rocket (Lunar Mix) – Radio Edit
  7. Love Bites – Radio Edit
  8. Hysteria – Radio Edit
  9. Pour Some Sugar on Me – Radio Edit
  10. Armageddon It – Radio Edit
  11. Release Me – Stumpus Maximus
  12. Classic Album – Hysteria – BBC Radio Documentary
CD3 - B-Sides, Remixes & Live
  1. Rocket (The Lunar Mix - Extended Version) – B-Side
  2. Armageddon It (The Nuclear Mix) – 12" Single
  3. Animal – Extended Version
  4. Pour Some Sugar On Me – Extended Version
  5. Excitable (The Orgasmic Mix)
  6. Rocket (Lunar Mix)
  7. Rock Of Ages (Live) – B-Side
  8. Love And Affection (Live) – B-Sidee
  9. Billy's Got A Gun (Live) – B-Side
CD4 - In The Round In Your Face (Live)
  1. Stagefright
  2. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  3. Women
  4. Too Late For Love
  5. Hysteria
  6. Gods Of War
  7. Die Hard The Hunter
CD5 - In The Round In Your Face (Live)
  1. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  2. Foolin'
  3. Armageddon It
  4. Animal
  5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
  6. Phil Solo
  7. Rock Of Ages
  8. Photograph
  1. Animal - TOTP
  2. Pour Some Sugar On Me - TOTP
  3. Rocket - TOTPT
  4. Pour Some Sugar On Me – Brit Awards
  5. Women
  6. Animal
  7. Pour Some Sugar on Me
  8. Pour Some Sugar on Me – US Version Live
  9. Hysteria
  10. Love Bites
  11. Rocket
  12. Armageddon It (Live)
  1. Introduction
  2. Animal
  3. Hysteria
  4. Rocket
  5. Love Bites
  6. Pour Some Sugar On Me
  7. Initial Recordings Of Animal
  8. Rick Gets Hysterical
  9. Hysteria (Acoustic Performance)
  10. Drumming - Return To The Status Quo
  11. The Album According To Joe
  12. Sugar Stripped Down
  13. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Acoustic Performance)
  14. Guitars, Guitars, Guitars
  15. Windmill II And The Gods Of War
  16. Mutt's Vocals In The Mix
  17. The Album Is Finally Released

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.