FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Hugh Masekela - 66-76 (3CD) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Hugh Masekela - 66-76

(3CD) * * *

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CWRA6533

One of the world's finest and most distinctive horn players, Hugh Masekela built up a dedicated global following thanks to his unique blend of jazz and South African styles. The albums that Masekela recorded in this period, from 1966 to 1976, were impressively varied. He was already a fine horn player and powerful singer, and his songs ranged from exquisite to angry and experimental. It may seen extraordinary that these tracks have been allowed to disappear, but this remarkable 47-song, 3CD collection helps to put that right. Compiled by Hugh and his friend and producer Stewart Levine, it includes tracks from eleven albums, with two of the finest – Masekela Introducing Hedzoleh Soundz and I Am Not Afraid – re-released in full.


Related Articles
1. A Felicidade
2. Why Are You Blowing My Mind?
3. She Doesn't Write
4. Do Me So La So So
5. Ha Lese Le Di Khanna
6. What Is Wrong With Groovin'?
7. Child Of The Earth
8. Son Of Ice Bag
9. Coincidence - Live
10. Grazing In The Grass - Album Version
11. Bajabula Bonke (The Healing Song)
12. Vuca
13. There Are Seeds To Sow
14. Mace And Grenades
15. Boeremusiek
16. Gold
17. Blues For Huey
18. Gafsa
19. If There's Anybody Out There

1. You Keep Me Hangin' On - Single Version
2. Woza
3. Sala Le Mane
4. Mamani
5. Caution!
6. Hush (Somebody's Calling My Name)
7. Minawa
8. Languta
9. Kaa Ye Oya
10. Adade
11. Yei Baa Gbe Wolo
12. Patience
13. When
14. Nye Tamo Ame
15. Rekpete

1. Stimela (Coal Train) - Album Version
2. Night In Tunisia - Album Version
3. In The Market Place - Album Version
4. Jungle Jim - Album Version
5. African Secret Society - Album Version
6. Nina - Album Version
7. Been Such A Long Time Gone - Album Version
8. Ashiko
9. Mama
10. The Boy's Doin' It
11. Song For Brazil
12. Colonial Man
13. Witch Doctor

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.