FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Joe Bonamassa - British Blues Explosion Live (Blu-Ray) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Joe Bonamassa - British Blues Explosion Live

(Blu-Ray) * * *

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJRA2434

Guitarist extraordinaire Joe Bonamassa's salute to the icons of British blues features the unbelievable music of Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page! Joe recently paid tribute to his heroes during a short but very sweet tour of Britain – five performances only. This show, presented here on Blu-ray disc, was recorded at Greenwich Music Time at The Old Royal Naval College in Greenwich, London on July 7, 2016.

Bonamassa has been more influenced by the impact of British Blues than by any other music out there. From a young age, the musically inclined Joe fell in love with the hard-rocking, gritty, and pioneering sound that emanated from early-60's Britain. His admiration for legends Clapton, Beck, and Page reaches far deeper than any other musician from this influential era. For the first time, with this unforgettable performance, he was able to give special homage to the British guitarists who inspired him the most. In fine support are Michael Rhodes (bass), Reese Wynans (keyboards), Anton Fig (drums) and Russ Irwin (rhythm guitar & backing vocals).

As one of the world's leading guitarists and a passionate devotee to the sacred form of art that is the British Blues, there is no person more qualified to preach this music than Joe Bonamassa. British Blues Explosion Live is a cross-generational musical moment that will be unlike anything else you've experienced. Go with Joe on a journey to re-discover the music of Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page, and fall in love with the British Blues all over again.

This Blu-ray edition also features a handful of bonus features including: Joe Bonamassa - Live At The Cavern Club, Taxman – Tribute To The Beatles, Fan Footage Of Joe Receiving A "Brick In The Wall" At The Cavern Club and a photo gallery (British Blues Explosion Live UK Tour).

Related Articles
  1. British Blues Explosion (Intro)
  2. Beck's Bolero / Rice Pudding
  3. Mainline Florida
  4. Boogie With Stu
  5. Let Me Love You Baby
  6. Plynth (Water Down The Drain)
  7. Spanish Boots
  8. Double Crossing Time
  9. Motherless Children
  10. Band Introduction
  11. SWLABR
  12. Tea For One / I Can't Quit You Baby
  13. Little Girl
  14. Pretending
  15. Black Winter / Django
  16. How Many More Times
  17. Credits
  18. Joe Bonamassa - Live At The Cavern Club (bonus feature)
  19. Taxman – Tribute To The Beatles (bonus feature)
  20. Fan Footage Of Joe Receiving A "Brick In The Wall" At The Cavern Club (bonus feature)
  21. Photo Gallery – British Blues Explosion Live UK Tour (bonus feature)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.