FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Joe Bonamassa - Live at Carnegie Hall: An Acoustic Evening (Blu-Ray)
Click to Enlarge

Joe Bonamassa - Live at Carnegie Hall: An Acoustic Evening


23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CJRA2335

On January 21-22, 2016 world-renowned platinum-selling and Grammy nominated blues-rock singer-songwriter-guitarist Joe Bonamassa performed two unique all-acoustic shows at the iconic Carnegie Hall in New York City. Both performances were recorded and made into Live At Carnegie Hall – An Acoustic Evening, a collection of extraordinary music with new arrangements of favorite songs as well as brand new, never-before-heard songs. Before you think: "Didn't Joe already release an acoustic live show back in 2013?", the Carnegie Hall shows are nothing like that show in Vienna. The Vienna acoustic show had Joe surrounded with a variety of instruments, like guitars, mandolin, violin, banjo, harmonium and much more, and various guest musicians who played them.

This concert, presented here on blu-ray disc, was part of a special all-acoustic tour and featured an all-star ensemble of world-class musicians. Acclaimed Chinese cellist and erhuist Tina Guo, whose repertoire stretches from classical to heavy metal; and Hossam Ramzy, the Egyptian percussionist and composer, who has performed on dozens of film soundtracks and records, including on Jimmy Page and Robert Plant's No Quarter: Unledded Tour. Reese Wynans (piano), Anton Fig (drums), Eric Bazilian (mandolin, hurdy-gurdy, saxophone, acoustic guitar, vocals), and three Australian backing vocalists, Mahalia Barnes, Juanita Tippins, and Gary Pinto round out the band.

"Despite being among the most ambitious things I've done – I played with a 9 piece acoustic band – It came out great. It was a typical Joe freak show." - Joe Bonamassa

Related Articles
  1. Cold Streets (Intro)
  2. This Train
  3. Drive
  4. The Valley Runs Low
  5. Dust Bowl
  6. Driving Towards the Dayllight
  7. Black Lung Heartache
  8. Blue and Evil
  9. Livin' Easy
  10. Get Back My Tomorrow
  11. Band Introductions
  12. Mountain Time
  13. How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live
  14. Song of Yesterday
  15. Woke Up Dreaming
  16. Hummingbird
  17. Encore Farewell
  18. The Rose
  19. Cold Streets (Credits)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.