FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > Karl Bohm - Mozart: Requiem (Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Karl Bohm - Mozart: Requiem

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$35.00 - 58%
Karl Bohm - Mozart: Requiem (Japanese Import SHM-SACD) CJPSHM09003

Karl Bohm - Mozart: Requiem

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$24.99 $59.99 $35.00 - 58%
Availability:Out Of Stock
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Notify me when in stock
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM09003

Karl Böhm was above all linked to composers such as Mozart and Richard Strauss - he recorded all the Mozart symphonies and many of the Strauss operas. But the real phenomenon among his Mozart recordings is his Requiem with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, a fixture in the recording firmament since its heralded debut. SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. This disc is compatible with SACD players only and will not play on a standard CD player.

• Japanese Import SHM-SACD
• 2-channel single layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• Compatible with SACD player only

Related Articles
1. Requiem
2. Dies Irae
3. Tuba Mirum
4. Rex Tremendae
5. Recordare
6. Confutatis
7. Lacrimosa
8. Domine Jesu
9. Hostias
10. Sanctus
11. Benedictus
12. Agnus Dei

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More