FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Matthew Sweet - 100% Fun: Expanded Edition (Hybrid SACD) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Matthew Sweet - 100% Fun: Expanded Edition

(Hybrid SACD) * * *

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (8)
Item: CINTSA1628

Artist-Approved Hybrid SACD Expanded Edition with 7 Bonus Tracks 

Mastered Direct-to-DSD from the Original Master Tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound

Intervention Records and Matthew Sweet are proud to introduce the new Artist-Approved reissue series, Matthew Sweet 1991-1995! In 2018 Intervention is releasing Hybrid SACD Expanded Editions of Sweet's 90's power-pop trilogy, Girlfriend, Altered Beast and 100% Fun. Each Expanded Edition is loaded with bonus tracks with many seeing their official release for the very first time. And for Sweet completists, these Hybrid SACDs are the most extensive collection of extra tracks compiled and packaged with the studio albums the songs were recorded for!

Mastered Direct-to-DSD from the original master tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, the Hybrid SACD editions feature very analog-like sound, play in all CD and SACD players and come housed in super jewel boxes. The jacket art for the reissues have been faithfully restored by IR's art director Tom VadakanGirlfriend, Altered Beast and 100% Fun will also be released in 100% analog mastered 180g 2LP Expanded Editions and Sweet's Son of Altered Beast 7-song EP, will be appearing on vinyl for the very first time.

1995's 100% Fun is the third leg of Matthew Sweet's holy trinity of power pop! Produced by Brendan O'Brien, it's a densely-layered production full of grinding guitars, heavy bass lines and big drum sounds. Intervention's 19-track Expanded Edition Hybrid SACD reissue is the defining presentation of this great album sonically and in all other respects!

Mastering Notes:
The master tapes are 30ips 1/2" analog reels, and the seven bonus tracks are on their own reel. Intervention's cut is big, punchy and dynamic with plenty of producer Brendan O'Brien's signature crunch completely intact. Matthew's amazing vocals really shine here amid the layered densities of O'Brien's mix. A big, bold improvement over the 1990s original LP, and so much better than the CD as to make that comparison a total farce.

• Artist-Approved Expanded Edition
• Mastered Direct-to-DSD from the original master tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound
• 7 bonus tracks not included on original release
• Hybrid CD/SACD 
• Plays on all CD and SACD players
• Super jewel box packaging
• Also available on Expanded Edition 180g 2LP (original album on 33 1/3 RPM & 7 bonus track on 45 RPM)

Related Articles
1. Sick of Myself
2. Not When I Need It
3. We're the Same
4. Giving It Back
5. Everything Changes
6. Lost My Mind
7. Come To Love
8. Walk Out
9. I Almost Forgot
10. Super Baby
11. Get Older
12. Smog Moon
13. Sense of Adventure (bonus track)
14. Slowly (bonus track)
15. Breaks My Heart (bonus track)
16. Walk Out (alternate mix) (bonus track)
17. Never Said Goodbye (bonus track)
18. You (bonus track)
19. Our Song (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.