FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Pixies - Come On Pilgrim... It's Surfer Rosa (3CD) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Pixies - Come On Pilgrim... It's Surfer Rosa

(3CD) * * *

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CMAT8427

30th Anniversary 3CD-Set (Hardbook Wallet Case with Lyric Booklet) Featuring 1987 Mini-Album Come On Pilgrim, 1988 Debut Surfer Rosa & One of the Band's Earliest Live Recordings!

30th anniversary edition of the Pixies' very first release, the eight-track mini-album, Come On Pilgrim (1987) and the band's first full album, Surfer Rosa (1988). The triple CD and LP editions feature new artwork re-imagined by original designer Vaughan Oliver and the bonus disc, Live From The Fallout Shelter - one of the earliest recordings of the band, a radio concert that first aired in late 1986 on WJUL-FM in Lowell, MA.

It's been three decades since the release of Surfer Rosa – a record made up of rage, religion, gore, incest and superheroes named Tony – a debut album so good that it's since seen as a masterpiece. A year prior came Come On Pilgrim, a mini-album released in 1987 which contained cuts culled from their first ever studio session, where they famously recorded seventeen tracks in just three days (in full, this session makes up the band's much bootlegged and now officially released The Purple Tape).

These formative records showed the Pixies to be an alien breed; four oddball outsiders from Boston blending US underground thrash rock, indie surf pop and Spanish-language flamenco with the Biblical mythology of Black Francis' childhood.



Related Articles
CD1 - Come On Pilgrim
1. Caribou
2. Vamos (pilgrim)
3. Isla De Encanta
4. Ed Is Dead
5. The Holiday Song
6. Nimrod's Son
7. I've Been Tired
8. Levitate Me

CD2 - Surfer Rosa
1. Bone Machine
2. Break My Body
3. Something Against You
4. Broken Face
5. Gigantic
6. River Euphrates
7. Where Is My Mind?
8. Cactus
9. Tony's Theme
10. Oh My Golly!
11. Vamos (Surfer Rosa)
12. I'm Amazed
13. Brick Is Red

CD3 - Live From The Fallout Shelter
1. Holiday Song
2. I'm Amazed
3. Rock A My Soul
4. Isla De Encanta
5. Caribou
6. Broken Face
7. Subbacultcha
8. Build High
9. Ed Is Dead
10. Nimrod's Son
11. Down To The Well
12. I've Been Tired
13. Boom Chicka Boom
14. Vamos
15. In Heaven
16. Pixies Interview *

* appears on CD format only

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.