FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow - Memories in Rock: Live in Germany (2 Blu-Ray + CD) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow Memories in Rock: Live in Germany

(2 Blu-Ray + CD) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CEAG55792

In June 2016, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore made many long held dreams come true for his fans as Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow played three concerts in Europe, two in Germany and one in England. The two German shows at Loreley and Bietigheim were recorded and filmed to produce Memories In Rock – Live In Germany, which is being released here via Eagle Rock Entertainment as a 2 x Blu-ray + CD set.

The film and recording captures the long awaited return to rock music for Blackmore. The setlist, combining classic tracks from both Deep Purple and Rainbow, was exactly what the fans had wished for. Filmed in high definition, the jaw-dropping set includes "Catch The Rainbow", "Mistreated", "Since You Been Gone", "Black Night", "Spotlight Kid", "Smoke On The Water", "Stargazer", "Perfect Strangers", and more! As a bonus all formats also boast a quartet of tracks recorded on an alternative night: "Spotlight Kid", "Man On The Silver Mountain", "Long Live Rock ‘N' Roll", and "Stargazer." The band line-up for this incredible show featured Ritchie Blackmore (guitar); Ronnie Romero (vocals); David Keith (drums); Bob Nouveau (bass); Jens Johanssen (keyboards); Candice Night (backing vocals); and Lady Lynn (backing vocals).

Some people said that the time would never come, but Memories In Rock – Live In Germany is the tangible proof. The band played superbly and Ritchie Blackmore proved that he remains one of the finest guitarists of all time!

Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Highway Star
  2. Spotlight Kid
  3. Mistreated
  4. 16th Century Greensleeves
  5. Since You Been Gone
  6. Man On The Silver Mountain
  7. Catch The Rainbow
  8. Difficult To Cure (Beethoven's Ninth)
  9. Perfect Strangers
  10. Stargazer
  11. Long Live Rock ‘N' Roll
  12. Child In Time / Woman From Tokyo
  13. Black Night
  14. Smoke On The Water

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.