FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Santana - Lotus (Numbered Limited Edition 2 x Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Santana Lotus

(Numbered Limited Edition 2 x Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CAUDSA247

On July 3rd and 4th, 1973, Santana played two incredible shows for thousands of delighted fans in Osaka, Japan. The executives at Sony Music Japan, known for their masterful recording skills, ran tape and the rest is now classic rock history. Initially released in Japan as a monumental 3LP set, Lotus features an extensive two hour performance of nonstop hits and deep album cuts.

The 22-track program, offered here on a pair of flattering Hybrid SACDs from Audio Fidelity, includes a cross section of Santana favorites like "Black Magic Woman," "Oye Como Va," "Waiting," and "Every Step Of The Way," plus the exotic rhythms and jams on workouts like "Batuka," "Mantra" and the beautifully orchestrated instrumental "Samba Pa Ti."

And of course Carlos Santana's guitar work anchors the proceedings and is as explosive as ever throughout. He's joined here admirably by Michel Shrieve (drums), Doug Rauch (bass), Jose Areas (percussion), Leon Thomas (vocals), Armando Perez (percussion) and Tom Coster (keyboards).

• Numbered limited edition 2 x Hybrid SACD from Audio Fidelity
• Stereo SACD layer
• Stereo CD layer

Read More Less
Related Articles
Disc 1
  1. Going Home
  2. A-1 Funk
  3. Every Step of the Way
  4. Black Magic Woman
  5. Gypsy Queen
  6. Oye Como Va
  7. Yours Is the Light
  8. Batuka
  9. Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba)
  10. Stone Flower (Introduction)
  11. Waiting
  12. Castillos de Arena Part 1 (Sand Castle)
  13. Free Angela
  14. Samba de Sausalito
Disc 2
  1. Mantra
  2. Kyoto (drum solo)
  3. Castillos de Arena Part 2 (Sand Castle)
  4. Incident at Neshabur
  5. Se A Cabo
  6. Samba Pa Ti
  7. Mr. Udo
  8. Toussaint L'Overture

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.