FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Carpenters - Singes 1969-1973 (Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Carpenters - Singes 1969-1973

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM15001

The Carpenters were always different. In a world of glitter, glam, prog, rock and myriad styles of music they followed their own musical mantra, one where harmony, love of the old songs and melody reigned supreme. Yet theirs was no bland pop, not formulaic nor predictable, they produced some of the most inventive pop during their revered 14-year career. Issued in November 1973, the chart topping compilation Singles 1969-1973 offers a wonderful 12-song overview of the duo's early runaway hits including "(They Long To Be) Close To You," "Superstar," "We've Only Just Begun," "Top of the World" and "Rainy Days And Mondays." SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. This disc is compatible with SACD players only and will not play on a standard CD player.

• Japanese Import SHM-SACD
• 2-channel single layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• Compatible with SACD player only

Related Articles
  1. We've Only Just Begun
  2. Top Of The World
  3. Ticket To Ride
  4. Superstar
  5. Rainy Days And Mondays
  6. Goodbye To Love
  7. Yesterday Once More
  8. It's Going To Take Some Time
  9. Sing
  10. For All We Know
  11. Hurting Each Other
  12. (They Long To Be) Close To You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.