FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Annie Lennox - Medusa (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

Annie Lennox - Medusa

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CSON8021

Annie Lennox Medusa on Numbered K2 HD Mastering CD

K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering

One of the finest and most outstanding musical voices of our time, Scottish singer-songwriter Annie Lennox is celebrated as an innovator, an icon, and a symbol of enduring excellence. Her work with Dave Stewart as the musical phenomenon the Eurythmics produced 20 international hits across the world and sales in excess of 75 million albums.

In 1990, Annie released her debut solo album entitled Diva. Entering the charts at number 1 in the UK, the album sold around six million copies world wide, (including two and a half million in the US). Diva included the Top 10 singles “Why,” “Walking On Broken Glass” and “Little Bird.”

In 1995, she followed that up with her second solo effort Medusa, an album of lovingly crafted reinterpretations of some of Lennox’s favorite songs from all male artists. It also debuted at number one on the way to selling 5 million copies. In addition to the massive single “No More “I Love You’s,” Medusa includes material by Al Green, Neil Young, The Clash, Bob Marley and Paul Simon.

These CDs are mastered with superior skill using the revolutionary K2 High Definition Coding technology. K2 HD Mastering enhances the sound spectrum to a bandwidth of 100kHz and 24-bit resolution while retaining all the charm of the original recording resulting in extended nuance, dynamics and musicality!

• K2 HDCD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
• Includes clear protective outer sleeve
• Compatible with all CD players
• Made in Japan

Annie Lennox Medusa Track Listing:

1.  No More 'I Love You's'
2.  Take Me To The River
3.  A Whiter Shade Of Pale
4.  Don't Let It Bring You Down
5.  Train In Vain
6.  I Can't Get Next To You
7.  Downtown Lights
8.  Thin Line Between Love And Hate
9.  Waiting In Vain
10. Something So Right

Read More Less
Related Articles
1. No More 'I Love You's'
2. Take Me To The River
3. A Whiter Shade Of Pale
4. Don't Let It Bring You Down
5. Train In Vain
6. I Can't Get Next To You
7. Downtown Lights
8. Thin Line Between Love And Hate
9. Waiting In Vain
10. Something So Right

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.