FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > Arnett Cobb - Ballads By Cobb (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Arnett Cobb - Ballads By Cobb

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CAPSA14
Arnett Cobb Ballads By Cobb on Hybrid SACD

Prestige Stereo Reissue Series from Analogue Productions!

Cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray!

Also Available on 200g LP

Despite multiple comebacks that resulted from spinal surgery in 1948 and a 1956 car accident that crushed his legs and limited him to crutches for the rest of his life, Arnett Cobb never lost any of his musical spirit as one of jazz's foremost stomping tenors. Originally released in November of 1960, Ballads by Cobb, as its title suggests, is all slow ballads, placing the emphasis squarely on the Texas tenor’s famous warm tone. Bringing the inspiring 7-song set home here is a superior supporting cast that includes Tommy Flanagan, George Duvivier and JC Heard.

Part of the ultimate audiophile Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions featuring 25 of the most collectible, rarest, most audiophile-sounding Rudy Van Gelder recordings ever made! All titles will be mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray and will be issued on both Hybrid SACD and 200g LP.

The 200g LPs will be cut at 33 1/3 speed vinyl at Acoustic Sounds' state-of-the-art pressing plant, Quality Record Pressings, plated by Gary Salstrom. Deep groove label pressings, tip-on jackets on thick cardboard stock.

- Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions
- Mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray
- Hybrid SACD

Arnett Cobb Ballads By Cobb Track Listing:

1.   Hurry Home 
2.   Willow Weep for Me
3.   Blue And Sentimental 
4.   Darn that Dream 
5.   Why Try to Change Me Now 
6.   P.S. I Love You 
7.   Your Wonderful Love 

Related Articles
1. Hurry Home
2. Willow Weep for Me
3. Blue And Sentimental
4. Darn that Dream
5. Why Try to Change Me Now
6. P.S. I Love You
7. Your Wonderful Love

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More