FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Bill Evans - Portrait In Jazz (Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Bill Evans Portrait In Jazz

(Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$30.00 - 50%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM6240

Bill Evans Portrait In Jazz on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD    

One of the two most important associations in the early development of the incredible talent of Bill Evans was undoubtedly his nine-month 1958 stay with the Miles Davis Sextet that also included John Coltrane and Cannonball Adderley. The other was the year-and-a-half span in which Scott LaFaro was the bassist in Bill's newly-formed trio and they developed their remarkable creative rapport, working towards what Evans termed "simultaneous improvisation." 1960's Portrait in Jazz was the first of four albums by the Evans/LaFaro/Motian team where you can clearly hear the exciting sound of new ideas being born.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player 

Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Come Rain or Come Shine
2.  Autumn Leaves (Take 1)
3.  Autumn Leaves (Take 2)
4.  Witchcraft
5.  When I Fall In Love
6.  Peri's Scope
7.  What Is This Thing Called Love?
8.  Spring Is Here
9.  Some Day My Prince Will Come
10. Blue In Green (Take 3)
11. Blue In Green (Take 2) 

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.