FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Cream - Wheels of Fire (Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Cream - Wheels of Fire

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM15003

Cream Wheels Of Fire on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD 

The British rock supergroup Cream was formed in 1966, and consisted of bassist/singer Jack Bruce, drummer Ginger Baker and guitarist/singer Eric Clapton. Their sound was characterized by a hybrid of blues rock, hard rock and burgeoning psychedelic rock, combining imaginative lyrics often written by poet Pete Brown, Clapton’s innovative blues guitar playing, Bruce’s operatic voice and fluid bass playing, and Baker’s jazz-influenced drumming.

Non-stop touring in support of first two albums Fresh Cream (1966) and Disraeli Gears (1967) soon saw Cream break through in America where Wheels of Fire, released in August 1968, topped the US charts for a month and was the world’s first platinum-selling double album. It comprised one album ‘in the studio’ - including the Bruce and Brown penned classics "White Room" and "Politician" - while the other side was recorded at the Fillmore West in San Francisco, highlighted by expansive readings of "Crossroads" and "Spoonful."

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Related Articles
1.  White Room
2.  Sitting On Top Of The World
3.  Passing The Time
4.  As You Said
5.  Pressed Rat And Warthog
6.  Politician
7.  Those Were The Days
8.  Born Under A Bad Sign
9.  Deserted Cities Of The Heart
10. Crossroads – Live At The Fillmore
11. Spoonful – Live At The Fillmore
12. Traintime – Live At The Fillmore
13. Toad – Live At The Fillmore  

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.