FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Dean Martin - Dream With Dean: The Intimate Dean Martin (Hybrid Stereo SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Dean Martin - Dream With Dean: The Intimate Dean Martin

(Hybrid Stereo SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: CAPSA076

Dean Martin Dream With Dean: The Intimate Dean Martin on Hybrid Stereo SACD from Analogue Productions

One of the great lounge singers of the pre-rock era, Dean Martin hit his stride as a cultural icon during his years with Reprise, knocking the Beatles off the top of the charts in August 1964 with a dreamy contemporary take on "Everybody Loves Somebody (Sometime)," a standard he'd sung on Bob Hope's radio show in 1948 that became one of his theme songs, a sentiment so universal it's on his gravestone.

A multi-faceted artist whose talents crossed media boundaries, Dean Martin has three stars on the Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame: one for recording, one for movies, and one for television, where he introduced Americans to Celebrity Roasts in the 1970's. The genius of Dean Martin is that he made everything sound easy and classy and fun. Relaxed and comfortable, with a beatific self-assurance that transcended confidence, Dino was truly one of a kind. 

On his Reprise Recordings, the King of Cool was also at his most soulful. One of the crooner's best-charting albums, 1964's Dream with Dean (subtitled "the intimate Dean Martin") - anchored by Dino's aforementioned signature rendition of "Everybody Loves Somebody" - gets the Analogue Productions Hybrid Stereo SACD treatment with a newly remastered reissue culled from the original analog tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound.

• Hybrid Stereo SACD from Analogue Productions
• Mastered from the original analog tapes at Sterling Sound by Ryan Smith 
• Compatible with both CD & SACD players as well as SACD-compatible DVD players

Dean Martin Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Track Listing:

1.  I’m Confessin’ 
2.  Fools Rush In
3.  I’ll Buy That Dream
4.  If You Were The Only Girl 
5.  Blue Moon
6.  Everybody Loves Somebody
7.  I Don’t Know Why 
8.  "Gimme" A Little Kiss
9.  Hands Across The Table
10. Smile
11. My Melancholy Baby
12. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home

Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.