FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Duke Ellington - Indigos (Limited Edition Gold CD)
Click to Enlarge

Duke Ellington Indigos

(Limited Edition Gold CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CIMP8311

Duke Ellington Indigos on Limited Edition Gold CD from Impex Records 

Contains the Complete Stereo Album Plus Mono Bonus Tracks!

All Tracks Remastered from the Analog Master Tapes / Original Stereo Tracks by Kevin Gray / Monaural Bonus Tracks by Mark Wilder

Duke Ellington and his all-star ensemble lay back on this beautiful set of swinging, romantic ballads now available for the first time on limited edition 24K Gold CD from Impex Records. In addition to the complete 1958 stereo album (remastered from the analog master tapes by Kevin Gray) this edition also includes eight bonus tracks including alternate takes, a track from the monaural album and unreleased recordings. The monaural bonus tracks were remastered by Mark Wilder

Ellington was often imitated, never equaled. There's a clear "blue mood" at work in these sessions and Kevin Gray's mastering brings out a nocturnal mood, while keeping things warm and mellow. A deep and wide soundstage, mellifluous lows and crystalline highs make Indigos a perfect accompaniment to your late night listening. The sophisticated 9-song affair features definitive readings of such jazz standards as "Mood Indigo," "Autumn Leaves" and "Prelude To a Kiss" among others.

Deluxe hard cover book packaging with accompanying booklet which comes complete with archival photographs and notes. 

Duke Ellington (piano)
Johnny Hodges / Harry Carney / Russell Procope / Jimmy Hamilton / Paul Gonsalves (saxophone)
Ray Nance / "Cat" Anderson / "Shorty" Baker / Clark Terry / Willie Cook (trumpets)
John Sanders / Britt Woodman / Quentin Jackson (trombones)
Jimmy Wood (bass)
Sam Woodyard (drums)

• 24k Gold CD from Impex Records
• Contains the complete stereo album plus 8 bonus tracks
• All tracks remastered from the analog master tapes
- original stereo tracks by Kevin Gray
- Monaural bonus tracks by Mark Wilder
• Deluxe hard cover book packaging with booklet, archival photographs & notes

Duke Ellington Indigos Track Listing: 

1.  Solitude
2.  Where or When 
3.  Mood Indigo
4.  Autumn Leaves
5.  The Sky Fell Down
6.  Prelude To a Kiss
7.  Willow Weep For Me
8.  Tenderly
9.  Dancing In the Dark 
10. All the Things You Are (mono bonus track)
11. The Sky Fell Down (mono bonus track)
12. Mood Indigo (Alternate Take 1) (mono bonus track)
13. Mood Indigo (Alternate Take 2) (mono bonus track)
14. Willow Weep For Me (mono bonus track)
15. Where or When (mono bonus track)
16. Love (My Heart, My Mind, My Everything) (mono bonus track)

Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Solitude
2. Where or When
3. Mood Indigo
4. Autumn Leaves
5. The Sky Fell Down
6. Prelude To a Kiss
7. Willow Weep For Me
8. Tenderly
9. Dancing In the Dark

Bonus Tracks TBA

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.