FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Eric Clapton - 461 Ocean Boulevard (Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Eric Clapton 461 Ocean Boulevard

(Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$30.00 - 50%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (31)
Item: CJPSHM3535

Eric Clapton 461 Ocean Boulevard on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD 

In early 1974, after a three-year absence following his major success with Derek and the Dominos’ seminal album Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs, which sealed his stature as one of rock's most revered guitarists, a rejuvenated and musically refreshed Eric Clapton stepped into the recording studio and staged a massive resurgence beginning with his acclaimed effort 461 Ocean Boulevard.

EC's solo career truly caught fire on this release, best remembered for his hit version of Bob Marley's "I Shot The Sheriff." But it's also an album where emotions run high, especially on two Clapton originals, the prayerful "Give Me Strength" and the pleading "Let It Grow." Following a dark period of reclusiveness and a battle with drug addiction, 461 Ocean Boulevard was a powerful comeback for Clapton. 

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Motherless Children
2.  Give Me Some Strength
3.  Willie And The Hand Jive
4.  Get Ready
5.  I Shot The Sheriff
6.  I Can't Hold Out
7.  Please Be With Me
8.  Let It Grow
9.  Steady Rollin' Man
10. Mainline Florida


Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.