FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Fred Jackson - Hootin' 'N Tootin' (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Fred Jackson - Hootin' 'N Tootin'

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CAPSA4094

Fred Jackson Hootin' 'N Tootin' on Hybrid Stereo SACD

Fred Jackson's lone album, Hootin' 'N Tootin', is a thoroughly enjoyable set of funky soul-jazz with hard bop overtones. Jackson proves to be a capable leader here, coaxing hot, infectious performances out of guitarist Willie Jones, organist Earl Vandyke and drummer Wilbert Hogan. All of the songs on the album are Jackson originals, and they provide an excellent foundation for the group's smoking 'down home' groove.  Here on Hybrid Stereo SACD.

Fred Jackson Hootin' 'N Tootin' Track Listing:
1.    Dippin' in the Bag 
2.    Southern Exposure 
3.    Preach Brother 
4.    Hootin' 'N Tootin' 
5.    Easin' on Down 
6.    That's Where It's At 
7.    Way Down Home 

Related Articles
1. Dippin' in the Bag
2. Southern Exposure
3. Preach Brother
4. Hootin' 'N Tootin'
5. Easin' on Down
6. That's Where It's At
7. Way Down Home

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More