FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Gene Ammons - THE SOULFUL MOODS OF GENE AMMONS (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge


(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CAPSA28
Gene Ammons The Soulful Moods Of Gene Ammons on Hybrid SACD

Prestige Stereo Reissue Series from Analogue Productions!

Cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray!

Also Available on 200g LP

In a complementary vein to that of his 1961 release, Nice 'An Cool, The Soulful Moods of Gene Ammons again finds 'Jug' and company concentrating their efforts on the intrinsic beauty of the ballad. In the case of this 1963 release though Ammons rich and buoyant tone is framed by a completely different rhythm section which this time around includes Patti Brown (piano), George Duvivier (bass) and Ed Shaughnessy (drums). Ammons' reputation as a master inerpreter of ballads is solidly reinforced throughout as he steers the ship as tastefully and creatively as ever here!

Part of the ultimate audiophile Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions featuring 25 of the most collectible, rarest, most audiophile-sounding Rudy Van Gelder recordings ever made! All titles will be mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray and will be issued on both Hybrid SACD and 200g LP.

The 200g LPs will be cut at 33 1/3 speed vinyl at Acoustic Sounds' state-of-the-art pressing plant, Quality Record Pressings, plated by Gary Salstrom. Deep groove label pressings, tip-on jackets on thick cardboard stock.

- Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions
- Mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray
- Hybrid SACD

Gene Ammons The Soulful Moods Of Gene Ammons Track Listing:

1.  Two Different Worlds
2.  But Beautiful
3.  Skylark
4.  Three Little Words
5.  Street Of Dreams
6.  You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
7.  Under A Blanket Of Blue
8.  I'm Glad There Is You
Related Articles
1. Two Different Worlds
2. But Beautiful
3. Skylark
4. Three Little Words
5. Street Of Dreams
6. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
7. Under A Blanket Of Blue
8. I'm Glad There Is You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.