FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > George Michael - Older (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

George Michael Older

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CSON2256

George Michael Older on Numbered Limited Edition K2 HD Mastering CD

K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering

Limited Edition of Only 1000 Numbered Copies

Once George Michael had formally left Sony and signed to Virgin and DreamWorks, in May 1996 he released Older, his third solo album. “It’s my first completely honest album,” he explained of what at the time (i.e. pre Spice Girls) was the Virgin label’s fastest seller. Musically adventurous and lyrically brave, it spawned a record six British Top 3 singles. 

That year, he would win Best British Male at both the MTV Europe Awards and the BRITs; his third Ivor Novello Songwriter Of The Year Award and he would retain his Capital Radio’s Best Male Singer title. "Fastlove" would win the International Viewers’ Choice Award at the MTV Video Music Awards and "Older" would spend 147 weeks in the British album charts, which, of course, it topped, as it did those in Austria, Australia, Norway, Netherlands and Sweden.

These CDs are mastered with superior skill using the revolutionary K2 High Definition Coding technologyK2 HD Mastering enhances the sound spectrum to a bandwidth of 100kHz and 24-bit resolution while retaining all the charm of the original recording resulting in extended nuance, dynamics and musicality!

• K2 HDCD 100kHz / 24-bit mastering
• Numbered limited edition of 1000 copies
• Includes clear protective outer sleeve
• Compatible with all CD players
• Made in Japan

George Michael Older Track Listing:

1.  Jesus to a Child
2.  Fastlove
3.  Older
4.  Spinning the Wheel
5.  It Doesn't Really Matter
6.  The Strangest Thing
7.  To Be Forgiven
8.  Move On
9.  Star People
10. You Have Been Loved
11. Free

Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Jesus to a Child
2. Fastlove
3. Older
4. Spinning the Wheel
5. It Doesn't Really Matter
6. The Strangest Thing
7. To Be Forgiven
8. Move On
9. Star People
10. You Have Been Loved
11. Free

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.