FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Jennifer Warnes - The Hunter (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

Jennifer Warnes - The Hunter

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CSON3480
Jennifer Warnes The Hunter on K2 HD Mastering CD

K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering

Jennifer Warnes is one of the most renowned singers of our time, whose voice is one of the loveliest instruments in contemporary music. As a solo artist or a duet partner, on albums or in movies, Warnes sings it straight from the heart. Her voice is pure. The emotions it conveys are pure, too.

Released five years after Warnes' breakthrough with Famous Blue Raincoat, The Hunter is a varied affair that features songs from Todd Rundgren ("Pretending To Care"), The Waterboys ("The Whole Of The Moon"), Donald Fagen ("Big Noise, New York"), and mentor Leonard Cohen, who also guest appears ("Way Down Deep"), as well as some of her own original material. Yet it's the voice that matters here, and Warnes' is truly crystalline. Produced by Elliot Scheiner, The Hunter, like its celebrated predecessor is yet another audophile dream collection!

"A superbly balanced collection of urban tales of love, loss, and longing, songs like “Way Down Deep,” Donald Fagin’s “Big Noise, New York” (he sings backup), and the sexy, predatory vibe of the title track still click, aptly abetted by such crack studio musicians as drummer Vinnie Colaiuta, percussionists Lenny Castro and Roscoe Beck, and bassist Jorge Calderson." - Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound

- Jennifer Warnes (vocals)
- Leonard Cohen (vocals)
- David Mansfield (guitar, lap steel guitar, Appalachian fiddle)
- Judd Miller (wind synthesizer)
- Rob Muerer (synthesizer, keyboards)
- John "J.R." Robinson (drums)
- Larry Steelman (synthesizer strings)
- Larry Williams (saxophone)
- Jorge Calderon (bass)
- Blondie Chaplin, vocals

- K2 HDCD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
- Includes clear protective outer sleeve
- Compatible with all CD players
- Made in Japan

Jennifer Warnes The Hunter Track Listing:

1.  Rock You Gently
2.  Somewhere, Somebody
3.  Big Noise, New York
4.  True Emotion
5.  Pretending To Care
6.  The Whole Of The Moon
7.  Lights Of Lousianne
8.  Way Down Deep
9.  The Hunter
10. I Can't Hide

Related Articles
1. Rock You Gently
2. Somewhere, Somebody
3. Big Noise, New York
4. True Emotion
5. Pretending To Care
6. The Whole Of The Moon
7. Lights Of Lousianne
8. Way Down Deep
9. The Hunter
10. I Can't Hide

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.