FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Joao Gilberto - Joao Gilberto (Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Joao Gilberto Joao Gilberto

(Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM8926

Joao Gilberto Joao Gilberto on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD

Joao Gilberto's eponymous 1973 release aka 'white album' finds the Brazilian pop singer/songwriter in a spare setting with just his voice, his guitar and the minimalist drumming of Sonny Carr yet still managing to create as rich and inviting a musical tapestry as ever. Engineered by electronic music pioneer Wendy Carlos, smooth and hypnotic tracks like "Aguas de Marco," "Falsa Baiana," and "Eu Vim da Bahia," absolutely captivate with their lush sonics and flawless economy. An enchanting and essential Gilberto masterpiece!

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Aguas de Marco
2.  Undiu
3.  Na Baixa do Sapateiro
4.  Avarandado
5.  Falsa Baiana
6.  Eu Quero um Samba
7.  Eu Vim da Bahia
8.  Valsa (Como sao Lindos os Youguis) (Bebel)
9.  E Preciso Perdoar
10. Izaura

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.