FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Kenny Burrell - Bluesy Burrell (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Kenny Burrell - Bluesy Burrell

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CAPSA29
Kenny Burrell Bluesy Burrell on Hybrid SACD

Prestige Stereo Reissue Series from Analogue Productions!

Cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray!

Also Available on 200g LP

In line with the emotionally intense ballad programs characteristic of Prestige's Moodsville subsidiary, 1962's Bluesy Burrell finds leader Kenny Burrell relaxed and riding the groove with altering accompaniment by none other than saxophone legend Coleman Hawkins and a rhythm section of Tommy Flanagan, Major Holley, Eddie Locke and Ray Baretto. Consiting of a variety of musical settings including a trio number, two separate quintets and three titles by the full sextet, the inspired 7-song set is highlighted by the audacious interaction between Burrell and Hawkins particularly on the Burrell original "Montono Blues" and the Van Heusen/Mercer classic "I Thought About You."

Part of the ultimate audiophile Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions featuring 25 of the most collectible, rarest, most audiophile-sounding Rudy Van Gelder recordings ever made! All titles will be mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray and will be issued on both Hybrid SACD and 200g LP.

The 200g LPs will be cut at 33 1/3 speed vinyl at Acoustic Sounds' state-of-the-art pressing plant, Quality Record Pressings, plated by Gary Salstrom. Deep groove label pressings, tip-on jackets on thick cardboard stock.

- Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions
- Mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray
- Hybrid SACD

Kenny Burrell Bluesy Burrell Track Listing:

1.  Tres Palabras 
2.  No More 
3.  Guilty 
4.  Montono Blues 
5.  I Thought About You 
6.  Out of this World 
7.  It's Getting Dark 

Related Articles
1. Tres Palabras
2. No More
3. Guilty
4. Montono Blues
5. I Thought About You
6. Out of this World
7. It's Getting Dark

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.