FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Kenny G - Live (Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering Import CD)
Click to Enlarge

Kenny G Live

(Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering Import CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CSON2601

Kenny G Live on Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering Import CD

New Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering CD

With well over 70 million albums sold to date, Kenny G has proven himself to be one of the most gifted musicians in the world. Kenny G has bragging rights of being the best selling saxophone player in history. The musician rose to fame in the 1980s, and has won the devotion of millions of fans of light jazz and pop music. He has elevated the soprano sax to new heights with a smooth and fluid method to his melodies, which continue to receive heavy airplay on adult contemporary and lite radio stations across the world.

Originally released in 1989, this excellent 11-track collection is the first ever live album by the smooth jazz saxophonist. Recorded live at Humphrey's Concerts By the Bay in San Diego, CA, Live peaked at #2 on the Contemporary Jazz Albums chart and #16 on the Billboard 200. Features one of Kenny G's most popular recordings in "Songbird" as well as additional fan favorites like "Don't Make Me Wait For Love," "Going Home," "Uncle Al," "Silhouette" and "Midnight Motion."

Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering:
Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering is a proprietary ultra-high-quality mastering system. This leading-edge system has achieved unprecedented sonority and musicality, reproducing as closely as possible the sound of the original master tape! This format employs what is currently the highest attainable resolution bit depth (word length) in the professional audio field, i.e. 32-bit. 32-bit resolution makes possible maximized, undistorted dynamics, and the lowest noise floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly. This breakthrough results from the development, through years of experience and application of advanced digital technology, of a sophisticated A/D and D/A processing system.

Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering does not specify a sampling rate; this allows flexibility in meticulously choosing the appropriate bandwidth for a particular recording. The higher the sampling rate - for example, 192 kHz - the greater the bandwidth. However, merely employing the greatest bandwidth may not guarantee the ultimate sound. With some recordings, a lower sampling rate - 96 or 176 kHz - may offer better musicality and more homogeneous harmonics. This determination requires careful and discerning auditioning and professional judgment. In the end, the human being’s hearing and emotions should be the final arbiter, rather than the print-out of testing equipment or technical measurements. This recording has been mastered by the new Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering process, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats! 

Benefits of Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering:
• Ambience of Analogue Sound
• Higher Resolution
• Undistorted Dynamics
• The Lowest Noise Floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly
• Richer Sound Field
• Master-Tape Quality Sound
• Delivers what musicians originally intended!

Kenny G Live Track Listing:

1.  Going Home
2.  Sade
3.  Silhouette
4.  Midnight Motion
5.  Home
6.  Don't Make Me Wait For Love - duet with Michael Bolton
7.  I've Been Missin' You
8.  Esther
9.  Tribeca
10. Songbird
11. Uncle Al

Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Going Home
2. Sade
3. Silhouette
4. Midnight Motion
5. Home
6. Don't Make Me Wait For Love - duet with Michael Bolton
7. I've Been Missin' You
8. Esther
9. Tribeca
10. Songbird
11. Uncle Al

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.