FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Leon Russell - Leon Russell and The Shelter People (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Leon Russell - Leon Russell and The Shelter People

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CAUDSA259

As one of the most accomplished musicians to emerge from the '60s music scene, Leon Russell proved equally adept as a singer, guitarist, keyboard player, composer and producer. His 1971 gem Leon Russell And The Shelter People shot to No. 17 on the Billboard Hot 200 and is home to such brilliant originals as "Home Sweet Oklahoma" and "The Ballad of Mad Dogs and Englishmen" plus unique covers of Bob Dylan's "A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall" and George Harrison's "Beware of Darkness." With backing from the Shelter People and the Tulsa Tops, fantastic musicianship abounds across these energetic 11 rock & roll numbers chock full of gospel and soul. It's cornerstone albums like this that helped lead to Russell's induction into both the Rock & Roll Hall Fame and Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2011.

• Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Super Audio CD from Audio Fidelity
• SACD stereo layer
• CD stereo layer

Related Articles
  1. Stranger In A Strange Land
  2. Of Thee I Sing
  3. A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall
  4. Crystal Closet Queen
  5. Home Sweet Oklahoma
  6. Alcatraz
  7. The Ballad Of Mad Dogs And Englishmen
  8. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  9. She Smiles Like A River
  10. Sweet Emily
  11. Beware Of Darkness

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.