FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Mark Knopfler And Chet Atkins - Neck And Neck (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

Mark Knopfler And Chet Atkins Neck And Neck

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CSON9890
Mark Knopfler And Chet Atkins Neck And Neck on Limited Edition K2 HD Mastering CD

Featuring K2 HD 24-Bit/100kHz Mastering

1990's Neck And Neck features the iconic pairing of Mr. Guitar himself Gene Atkins with guitar mastermind and former Dire Straits frontman Mark Knopfler. Comprised of a handsome 10-track program encompassing country, pop, and even European jazz, the direct and understated affair finds Atkins rejuvenated and Knopfler at the top of his game. 

The album's lead single, "Poor Boy Blues" was awarded a Grammy for Best Country Collaboration with Vocals while "So Soft Your Goodbye" won for Best Country Instrumental Performance as well. Also of note is the track "Yakety Axe" which was originally recorded in 1965 as a parody of Boots' Randolph's "Yakety Sax" and was re-recorded by Atkins and Knopfler for Neck And Neck with lyrics and a new arrangement.

- K2 HD 24-Bit/100kHz Mastering
- Compatible with all CD players

- Chet Atkins (guitar, vocals)
- Mark Knopfler (guitar, vocals)
- Floyd Cramer (piano)
- Guy Fletcher (bass, drums, keyboards)
- Paul Franklin (dobro, steel guitar, pedabro)
- Vince Gill (vocals)
- Larrie Londin (drums)
- Mark O'Connor (fiddle, mandolin)
- Edgar Meyer (bass)
- Steve Wariner (guitar)

Mark Knopfler And Chet Atkins Neck And Neck Track Listing:

1.  Poor Boy Blues 
2.  Sweet Dreams 
3.  There'll Be Some Changes Made 
4.  Just In Time 
5.  So Soft, Your Goodbye 
6.  Yakety Axe 
7.  Tears 
8.  Tahitian Skies 
9.  I'll See You In My Dreams 
10. The Next Time I'm In Town 
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Poor Boy Blues
2. Sweet Dreams
3. There'll Be Some Changes Made
4. Just In Time
5. So Soft, Your Goodbye
6. Yakety Axe
7. Tears
8. Tahitian Skies
9. I'll See You In My Dreams
10. The Next Time I'm In Town

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.