FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live (Hybrid SACD) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live

(Hybrid SACD) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CAPSA090

Nils Lofgren Acoustic Live on Hybrid SACD from Analogue Productions

Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound

A true triple threat, Nils Lofgren has distinguished himself as the writer of melodic, affecting, and hard-rocking songs, a sensitive and seemingly ageless singer, and a guitarist of incomparable power and imagination. Along with his diverse work as a solo artist, Lofgren has been a member of Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band for the past three decades and is a former member of Neil Young's Crazy Horse, working on such iconic recordings as After the Gold Rush and Tonight's the Night.

Originally issued in 1997, Acoustic Live is a classic January 1997 show recorded brilliantly by Ron Freeland at the Barns of Wolftrap in Vienna, Virginia. Nils is unplugged and in top form here performing alongside his brothers Tom, Michael and Mark Lofgren and Paul Bell. Featuring takes on many of his most beloved songs including "Black Books," "Keith Don't Go," "No Mercy" and "You," plus a few new cuts, the album has been cited frequently in tech mags for it's stellar sound quality and remains the artist's best selling release to date!

• Hybrid SACD from Analogue Productions
• Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound
• Compatible with all CD and SACD players
• Also available on 200g vinyl LP

Related Articles

1. You
2. Sticks and Stone
3. Some Must Dream
4. Little On Up
5. Keith Don't Go
6. Wonderland
7. Big Tears Fall
8. Believe
9. Black Books
10. To Your Heart
11. Man In The Moon
12. I'll Arise
13. Blue Skies
14. Tears On Ice
15. All Out
16. Mud In Your Eye
17. No Mercy

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.