FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > Norah Jones - Feels Like Home (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Norah Jones - Feels Like Home

(Hybrid SACD)

Norah Jones - Feels Like Home (Hybrid SACD) CAPSA043

Norah Jones - Feels Like Home

(Hybrid SACD)

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CAPSA043
Norah Jones Feels Like Home on Hybrid SACD

Re-mastered from the Original Source Recordings by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio!

Part of Blue Note/Analogue Productions’ Reissue Campaign of the Norah Jones Solo Catalog!

Also Available on 200g LP
Norah Jones is the rare artist who has combined widespread critical acclaim with immense commercial success, winning nine Grammy Awards and selling 40 million albums in just a decade, while collaborating with artists from across the musical spectrum of jazz to hip hop to rock and country! Her pitch perfect voice combined with her choice of the finest musicians along with top-flight producers such as Arif Mardin, Danger Mouse and Jacquire King have made her releases go-to demonstration discs for audiophile stereo systems.

Now ten years into her already impressive career, she is releasing her fifth studio album Little Broken Hearts, produced by and co-written with five-time Producer of the Year Grammy nominee Danger Mouse, and to celebrate, Blue Note Records and Analogue Productions are collaborating to re-issue her entire catalog on audiophile 200g LP and Hybrid SACD editions.

The Hybrid SACD editions of the five albums, 2002's Come Away With Me, 2004's Feels Like Home, 2007's Not Too Late, 2009's The Fall and Norah's new album Little Broken Hearts, have all been re-mastered from the original sources by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio.

Norah Jones took the world and the Grammy Awards by storm with her 2002 debut album Come Away With Me. 2004's Feels Like Home thusly became one of the most-anticipated follow-ups in recent memory and it didn't disappoint. Debuting at #1 on the Billboard 200, the Grammy nominated 13-song set finds Jones once again teaming with producer Arif Mardin, engineer Jay Newland and her close-knit touring band. Her resulting pop, jazz, and country-tinged signature sound has never been presented richer than it is here!

In addition to a handful of originals from Jones and her bandmates including the Grammy-winning track "Sunrise" for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance and Grammy-nominated "Creepin' In" with Dolly Parton for Best Country Collaboration with Vocals, Feels Like Home also features covers of material from the likes of Townes Van Zandt (“Be Here To Love Me”), Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan (“The Long Way Home”) and Duke Ellington (“Melancholia”), which she wrote lyrics to and retitled “Don’t Miss You At All.”

“I’m glad that people liked the last album,” Jones explained circa Feels Like Home's release. “It was where I was at the time, musically. This is where I am now. That’s what a recording is for me, like a snapshot. We had so much fun making this record.” 

• Hybrid SACD
• Re-mastered from the original source by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
• Original artwork and booklets
• Playable on ALL CD players

Norah Jones Feels Like Home Track Listing:

1.    Sunrise
2.    What Am I To You?
3.    Those Sweet Words
4.    Carnival Town
5.    In The Morning
6.    Be Here To Love Me
7.    Creepin' In
8.    Toes
9.    Humble Me
10.  Above Ground
11.  The Long Way Home
12.  The Prettiest Thing
13.  Don't Miss You At All
Related Articles
1. Sunrise
2. What Am I To You?
3. Those Sweet Words
4. Carnival Town
5. In The Morning
6. Be Here To Love Me
7. Creepin' In
8. Toes
9. Humble Me
10. Above Ground
11. The Long Way Home
12. The Prettiest Thing
13. Don't Miss You At Al

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More