FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > Norah Jones - Not Too Late (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Norah Jones - Not Too Late

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CAPSA044
Norah Jones Not Too Late on Hybrid SACD

Re-mastered from the Original Source Recordings by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio!

Part of Blue Note/Analogue Productions’ Reissue Campaign of the Norah Jones Solo Catalog!

Also Available on 200g LP

Norah Jones is the rare artist who has combined widespread critical acclaim with immense commercial success, winning nine Grammy Awards and selling 40 million albums in just a decade, while collaborating with artists from across the musical spectrum of jazz to hip hop to rock and country! Her pitch perfect voice combined with her choice of the finest musicians along with top-flight producers such as Arif Mardin, Danger Mouse and Jacquire King have made her releases go-to demonstration discs for audiophile stereo systems.

Now ten years into her already impressive career, she is releasing her fifth studio album Little Broken Hearts, produced by and co-written with five-time Producer of the Year Grammy nominee Danger Mouse, and to celebrate, Blue Note Records and Analogue Productions are collaborating to re-issue her entire catalog on audiophile 200g LP and Hybrid SACD editions.

The Hybrid SACD editions of the five albums, 2002's Come Away With Me, 2004's Feels Like Home, 2007's Not Too Late, 2009's The Fall and Norah's new album Little Broken Hearts, have all been re-mastered from the original sources by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio.

2007's Not Too Late is the third album from Norah Jones. Come Away With Me and its follow-up Feels Like Home no doubt alerted the world to Jones’ sensational talent, but those who’d seen her live reported a command of nuance that never quite came across in her recorded work. Not Too Late, with Jones’ vocals more confidently in the front of the mix, however became the exception and it stands as one of her more flattering and fluid recordings to date!

Produced by bandmate Lee Alexander and featuring 13 original songs written or co-written by Jones, the release finally showcased Norah's true vocal range to stunning effect. As a performer Norah had reached a new level of confidence and on Not Too Late she delves more directly into the world around her, from the darkly comic "My Dear Country" to the poignantly uplifting closing song which reassures us that "It’s not too late for love."

• Hybrid SACD
• Re-mastered from the original source by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
• Original artwork and booklets
• Playable on ALL CD players

Norah Jones Not Too Late Track Listing:

1.  Wish I Could
2.  Sinkin' Soon
3.  The Sun Doesn't Like You
4.  Until The End
5.  Not My Friend
6.  Thinking About You
7.  Broken
8.  My Dear Country
9.  Wake Me Up
10. Be My Somebody
11. Little Room
12. Rosie's Lullaby
13. Not Too Late
Related Articles
1. Wish I Could
2. Sinkin' Soon
3. The Sun Doesn't Like You
4. Until The End
5. Not My Friend
6. Thinking About You
7. Broken
8. My Dear Country
9. Wake Me Up
10. Be My Somebody
11. Little Room
12. Rosie's Lullaby
13. Not Too Lat

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More