FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests (Limited Edition Japanese Import Vinyl SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Oscar Peterson We Get Requests

(Limited Edition Japanese Import Vinyl SHM-SACD)

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: CJPSHM9200

Oscar Peterson We Get Requests on Limited Edition Japanese Import Vinyl SHM-SACD   

1964's We Get Requests is a sterling example of the Oscar Peterson Trio's remarkable two-sided appeal. Technically, the album is filled with above average melodic development and a solid rhythmic blend, while the repertoire is as crowd-pleasing as ever. The celebrated trio, which famously features pianist Oscar Peterson, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen, treats the listener to a tasteful mix of pop tunes, standards and originals and reminds us throughout why they're one of the best in the business.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player 
Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
2.  The Days of Wine and Roses
3.  My One and Only Love
4.  People
5.  Have You Met Miss Jones?
6.  You Look Good To Me
7.  Girl from Ipanema
8.  D&E 
9.  Time and Again
10. Goodbye J.D.  

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.