FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue (Un-Mastered Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue

(Un-Mastered Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CPREMSA6058

Patricia Barber Cafe Blue on Un-Mastered Hybrid SACD

For the First Time, Hear the Mixes As They Were Done in the Studio!

Premonition Records announces the release of Patricia Barber's audiophile classic, Cafe Blue on un-mastered Hybrid SACD (Dual Layer-SACD/CD). For the first time, listeners will be able to hear the mixes as they were done in the studio and not in the mastered-for-release form of all prior releases. This is the closest audio fans will get to the studio mixes - Capitol Studios remix from 2011 - and it is a remarkable experience.

Gus Skinas, of the Super Audio Center, has this to say about the SACD: "On this Cafe Blue, un-mastered and in DSD, you feel the character of Capitol's custom Neve board and you hear all the detail and feel the space of those famous analog reverb chambers."

For Mike Friedman, President of Premonition Records, the question of whether or not to release cafe blue un-mastered was a conundrum: "Every mastering engineer we've ever used on this recording did brilliant work. But I've always been aware of the quality of Jim Anderson's studio mixes. In the end, I thought it worthwhile to let fans of this recording hear what I heard. I think it will only serve to broaden their appreciation of Jim, Patricia, and the great musicians heard on cafe blue."

• Un-mastering by Gus Skinas, Super Audio Center
• Dual Layer Hybrid SACD
• Plays on all SACD and CD players
• Capitol Studios remix

Related Articles

1. What a Shame
2. Mourning Grace
3. The Thrill Is Gone
4. Romanesque
5. Yellow Car III
6. Wood Is a Pleasant Thing To Think About
7. Inch Worm
8. Ode to Billy Joe
9. Too Rich For My Blood
10. A Taste of Honey
11. Nardis
12. Manha de Carnaval

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.