FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Peter Gabriel - Growing Up Live and Unwrapped + Still Growing Up Live... (Blu-Ray + DVD)
Click to Enlarge

Peter Gabriel - Growing Up Live and Unwrapped + Still Growing Up Live...

(Blu-Ray + DVD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CEAG4696

Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to release, for the first time, a Blu-ray + DVD set of Growing Up Live + Still Growing Up Live & Unwrapped which contains all of the material from the original DVD releases plus the intimate Growing Up On Tour – A Family Portrait.

The Growing Up Live concert film was recorded on the tour of the same name from 2002/2003 and boasts key tracks "Sledgehammer," "In Your Eyes," "Solsbury Hill," "Digging In The Dirt," "More Than This," "Red Rain," "Growing Up," "Mercy Street," "Here Comes The Flood" and more. Still Growing Up Live & Unwrapped includes the concert film of the Still Growing Up tour from 2004 and the Unwrapped film (both shot in standard definition), which give a more intimate look at Gabriel on tour and explores the world behind the songs featured in the shows. Also included on the Blu-ray disc is the Family Portrait film.

In 2002 and 2003, following the release of his album Up, Gabriel went on the road with his Growing Up tour, once again collaborating with production designer Robert Lepage to create a spectacular and theatrical live experience. The tour took in 32 cities across the US, Canada and Europe with this concert film, directed by Hamish Hamilton, being shot over two nights at the FilaForum in Milan in May 2003 with Gabriel and the band performing "in the round" at the center of the arena. Filmed in high definition, this was originally released on DVD in 2003 but never on Blu-ray. The DVD is now being reissued and the concert is being released on Blu-ray for the first time.

Still Growing Up Live & Unwrapped is taken from the Still Growing Up tour of 2004, which took Gabriel and his band into smaller and more intimate venues in contrast to the large arenas chronicled in the Growing Up Live film. Award-winning director Hamilton reunites with Gabriel for this concert film. The Unwrapped film sees Anna Gabriel take over the director's chair with the collaboration of Hamilton. A simpler approach suggested a different set list and Peter, Hamish and Anna were determined that this should be filmed in a very different style. It shows Peter Gabriel as many of his fans love to see him, just playing the music.

For the Blu-ray + DVD edition Growing Up Live is presented in high definition for the first time on the Blu-ray disc. Also on the Blu-ray disc in standard definition are the Unwrapped film and its bonus features and as an added bonus Anna Gabriel's lesser seen film Growing Up On Tour – A Family Portrait has also been included. The DVD in this set contains the Still Growing Up Live film and its bonus features.

Growing Up Live / Still Growing Up Live & Unwrapped are important films that capture one of our most innovative and best loved artists at his very best!

Related Articles
Blu-Ray Disc - Growing Up Live / Still Growing Up Live Unwrapped
  1. Here Comes The Flood
  2. Darkness
  3. Red Rain
  4. Secret World
  5. Sky Blue
  6. Downside Up
  7. The Barry Williams Show
  8. More Than This
  9. Mercy Street
  10. Digging In The Dirt
  11. Growing Up
  12. Animal Nation
  13. Solsbury Hill
  14. Sledgehammer
  15. Signal To Noise
  16. In Your Eyes
  17. Father, Son
  18. Growing Up On Tour: A Family Portrait (A Film by Anna Gabriel)
  19. The Story Of Growing Up (A Film By York Tillyer)
  20. Tony Levin's Tour Photographs
  21. Still Growing Up Unwrapped (Exclusive film & interview footage documenting Still Growing Up Tour 2004)
  22. Still Growing Up Unwrapped Extras (Early Studio & Later...With Jools Holland Footage)
DVD - Still Growing Up
  1. The Feeling Begins
  2. Red Rain
  3. Secret World
  4. White Ashes
  5. Games Without Frontiers
  6. Burn You Up, Burn You Down
  7. The Tower That Ate People
  8. San Jacinto
  9. Digging In The Dirt
  10. Solsbury Hill
  11. Sledgehammer
  12. Come Talk To Me
  13. Biko
  14. In Your Eyes (Bonus Feature)
  15. No Self Control (Bonus Feature)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.