FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Ray Charles - Genius+Soul=Jazz (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Ray Charles - Genius+Soul=Jazz

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CAPSA0002
Ray Charles Genius+Soul=Jazz on Hybrid SACD

Originally released in 1961, Ray Charles' Genius+Soul=Jazz is a big band jazz album featuring arrangements by Quincy Jones and Ralph Burns and accompaniment from members of Count Basie's band including Thad Jones (cornet), Freddie Green (guitar), Billy Mitchell (sax) and Frank Wess (sax).

Genius+Soul=Jazz is primarily made-up of instrumental tracks such as the the Top Ten hit "One Mint Julep," but Brother Ray also graces the collection with the two signature vocal cuts "I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town" and "I've Got New For You" for good measure.

Ray Charles Genius+Soul=Jazz Track Listing:

1.  From The Heart
2.  I've Got News For You
3.  Moanin'
4.  Let's Go
5.  One Mint Julep
6.  I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
7.  Stompin' Room Only
8.  Mister C
9.  Strike Up The Band
10. Birth Of The Blues
Related Articles
1. From The Heart
2. I've Got News For You
3. Moanin'
4. Let's Go
5. One Mint Julep
6. I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
7. Stompin' Room Only
8. Mister C
9. Strike Up The Band
10. Birth Of The Blues

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More