FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Rick Astley - Whenever You Need Somebody (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

Rick Astley Whenever You Need Somebody

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CSON7628

Rick Astley Whenever You Need Somebody on Numbered Limited Edition K2 HD Mastering CD

K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering

1987's Whenever You Need Somebody is the Stock, Aitken & Waterman-produced debut album by golden voiced British pop-soul-R&B artist Rick Astley. The album hit No. 1 in the U.K. on the strength of ubiquitous single "Never Gonna Give You Up," which shot to the top spot on both sides of the Atlantic and finished the year as the best selling single in the U.K. An absolute gem of '80s pop and R&B, the album is also home to radio standards like "Together Forever" and "Don't Say Goodbye," and remains Astley's biggest with with over 15 million in sales. 

These CDs are mastered with superior skill using the revolutionary K2 High Definition Coding technology. K2 HD Mastering enhances the sound spectrum to a bandwidth of 100kHz and 24-bit resolution while retaining all the charm of the original recording resulting in extended nuance, dynamics and musicality!

• K2 HDCD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
• Includes clear protective outer sleeve
• Compatible with all CD players
• Made in Japan

Rick Astley Whenever You Need Somebody Track Listing:

1.  Never Gonna Give You Up 
2.  Whenever You Need Somebody 
3.  Together Forever 
4.  It Would Take A Strong Strong Man 
5.  The Love Has Gone 
6.  Don't Say Goodbye 
7.  Slipping Away 
8.  No More Looking for Love 
9.  You Move Me 
10. When I Fall in Love
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Never Gonna Give You Up
2. Whenever You Need Somebody
3. Together Forever
4. It Would Take A Strong Strong Man
5. The Love Has Gone
6. Don't Say Goodbye
7. Slipping Away
8. No More Looking for Love
9. You Move Me
10. When I Fall in Love

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.