FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Rush - R40 Live (Blu-Ray)
Click to Enlarge

Rush - R40 Live


23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CROU82602

Rush R40 Live on Blu-Ray

2015 Concert Film Captured Live at Air Canada Centre in Toronto, Canada!

All roads have led to this. Forty-one years in the making, the R40 Live tour took a very real journey back through time. Beginning with the grand design: a state-of-the-art stage set that pivots, rolls and dives, and brings Clockwork Angels in to bombastic, colorful life before marching stridently back in time (through theatre stages, a panoply of band and fan shots, the accrued memories of a life spent playing live) to a mocked-up school gym and the band playing there; a solitary bass amp set on the chair behind Geddy Lee, a mirror ball spiraling crazily above, casting thin rods of light like a light rain across the crowd, "Working Man" coming to a shuddering halt as the band's beginning becomes their end.

Rush recorded and filmed R40 Live over two sold-out shows in the band's hometown of Toronto on June 17 and 19, 2015 in the middle of what was rumored to be their last grand-scale tour. The set list includes classics like "Tom Sawyer," "The Spirit of Radio" and "2112" as well as rarities " Xanadu," "Jacob's Ladder" and "Lakeside Park" not to mention for the first time ever live, "Losing It." R40 Live is the ultimate career-spanning live retrospective of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart. A celebration of 40+ years of epic rock. Captured with 14 cameras in full HD quality, the historic concert is presented in true Dolby stereo and 5.1 surround sound here on blu-ray disc.

Related Articles

Set One
1. The World is...The World is...
2. The Anarchist
3. Headlong Flight
4. Far Cry
5. The Main Monkey Business
6. How It Is
7. Animate
8. Roll the Bones
9. Between the Wheels
10. Losing It (with Ben Mink)
11. Subdivisions
Set Two
12. No Country for Old Hens
13. Tom Sawyer
14. YYZ
15. The Spirit of Radio
16. Natural Science
17. Jacob's Ladder
18. Hemispheres: Prelude
19. Cygnus X-1/The Story So Far (drum solo)
20. Closer to the Heart
21. Xanadu
22. 2112
23. Mel's Rockpile (with Eugene Levy)
24. Lakeside Park/Anthem
25. What You re Doing/Working Man
26. Exit Stage Left
27. One Little Victory
28. Distant Early Warning
29. Red Barchetta

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.