FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Collosus (Hybrid Mono SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Sonny Rollins Saxophone Collosus

(Hybrid Mono SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CAPSA7079M
Sonny Rollins Saxophone Colossus on Hybrid Mono SACD

Analogue Productions' Prestige Mono Series

Mini "Old Style" Gatefold Jacket Packaging

Sonny Rollins' 1956 masterpiece Saxophone Colossus was the tenor saxophonist's career defining release, officially elevating his status to that of the jazz elite. The iconic 5-song set finds Rollins in a quartet setting with Tommy Flanagan (piano), Doug Watkins (bass) and Max Roach (drums) performing a trio of essential originals and two equally as impressive standards. Hands down one of the greatest albums ever issued on the Prestige label!

Sonny Rollins Saxophone Colossus Track Listing:

1.  Strode Rode
2.  Blue 7
3.  Moritat
4.  St. Thomas
5.  You Don't Know What Love Is

Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Strode Rode
2. Blue 7
3. Moritat
4. St. Thomas
5. You Don't Know What Love Is

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.