FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Stevie Wonder - Talking Book (Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Stevie Wonder - Talking Book

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM8040

Stevie Wonder Talking Book on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD  

Released in 1972, Talking Book is Stevie Wonder's second of five consecutive albums issued in the span referred to as his "classic period." Arguably his greatest and most influential album, it displays the perfect blend of funk, rock, soft-rock, soul, gospel and smooth jazz. It also finds Wonder making the personal political, as his songwriting addresses social ills, heartbreak, political malaise, and empowerment in staggeringly emotional fashion.

Due to its crossover success with audiences of all types, the popular appeal of the record helped destroy the myth that R&B artists were incapable of creating music that could be appreciated by rock audiences. Jeff Beck, Buzzy Feton, and Ray Parker Jr. are among the first-rate guests that appear here. Wonder took home three Grammy Awards for this pop standard: Best Male Pop Vocal Performance for "You Are the Sunshine of My Life," and both Best Male R&B Vocal Performance and Best R&B Song for "Superstition." 

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
Related Articles
1.  You Are the Sunshine of My Life
2.  Maybe Your Baby
3.  You and I (We Can Conquer the World)
4.  Tuesday Heartbreak
5.  You've Got It Bad Girl
6.  Superstition
7.  Big Brother
8.  Blame It on the Sun
9.  Lookin' for Another Pure Love
10. I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)     

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.