FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Bangles - Greatest Hits (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

The Bangles - Greatest Hits

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CSON5757
The Bangles Greatest Hits on K2 HD Mastering CD

24-Bit/100kHz Mastering

Compatible With All CD Players 

In 1980, guitarists Susanna Hoffs and Vicki Peterson and drummer Debbi Peterson formed the Bangles in a Brentwood, California garage. They did so based on two crucial elements: their common love for rock’s golden age (“Growing up loving the same music has always been the glue for the Bangles,” says Susanna), and the crystalline sound they quite naturally created when they blended their voices (“The chemistry was there instantaneously. It just clicked,” Debbi recalls).

The band released their first full-length album, All Over The Place in '84, with the singles "Hero Takes A Fall" and "Going Down To Liverpool," making a splash on college radio. Opening for Cyndi Lauper's '84 tour exposed them to an ever-widening audience, and helped their 1985 album, Different Light make a huge impact. Featuring the hits "If She Knew What She Wants," the Prince-penned "Manic Monday," and the smash dance track "Walk Like An Egyptian," the Bangles rocketed to superstardom.

In '87, the Bangles recorded a hard rocking cover of Simon & Garfunkel's "Hazy Shade Of Winter" for the Less Than Zero soundtrack that rocketed to #2 on the charts. In early '88, the Bangles released Everything, with two more chart hits: the rocking "In Your Room" and the seminal ballad "Eternal Flame," which went to Billboard's #1 spot, becoming the fifth largest-selling single of 1989. 

By the time The Bangles Greatest Hits was issued in 1990, the band had already went their separate ways. The 14-song retrospective broke sales records in Britain, charting in the UK Top 10 for an incredible 97 weeks, peaking as the #4 album in the country. This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

- K2 HDCD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
- Includes clear protective outer sleeve
- Compatible with all CD players
- Made in Japan

The Bangles Greatest Hits Track Listing:

1.  Hero Takes A Fall
2.  Going Down To Liverpool
3.  Manic Monday
4.  If She Knew What She Wants
5.  Walk Like An Egyptian
6.  Walking Down Your Street
7.  Following
8.  Hazy Shade Of Winter
9.  In Your Rom
10. Eternal Flame (La Flama Eterna)
11. Be With You
12. I'll Set You Free
13. Everything I Wanted
14. Where Were You When I Needed You
Related Articles
1. Hero Takes A Fall
2. Going Down To Liverpool
3. Manic Monday
4. If She Knew What She Wants
5. Walk Like An Egyptian
6. Walking Down Your Street
7. Following
8. Hazy Shade Of Winter
9. In Your Rom
10. Eternal Flame (La Flama Eterna)
11. Be With You
12. I'll Set You Free
13. Everything I Wanted
14. Where Were You When I Needed You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.