FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Beach Boys - Holland (Hybrid Stereo SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Beach Boys - Holland

(Hybrid Stereo SACD)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: CAPSA071

Analogue Productions Beach Boys Reissue Series Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio 

Includes Bonus 12" EP w/ "We Got Love" Restored

Analogue Productions is pleased to announce that they will be reissuing 14 of the most classic, best-sounding Beach Boys titles, each expertly mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio and presented in "old style" Stoughton Printing tip-on jackets. 200g Mono editions of Surfin' Safari, Surfin' USA, Surfer Girl, Little Deuce Coupe and Shut Down Vol. 2 will be issued in December 2014 followed by 200g Stereo editions of Surfin' USA, Surfer Girl, Little Deuce Coupe and Shut Down Vol. 2 in January 2015. 200g Mono & Stereo editions of All Summer Long, Today!, Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!), Beach Boys' Party!, Pet Sounds and Smiley Smile plus 200g Stereo editions of Sunflower, Surf's Up and Holland will follow later in 2015. Hybrid SACD editions of each album will also be available.

Analogue Productions has taken 11 of the most classic, best-sounding Beach Boy titles ever and restored them to their mono glory! But there's no disputing that the close harmonies and one-of-a-kind rhythms of hits like "Surfer Girl," "In My Room," "Little Deuce Coupe" and more lend themselves naturally to stereo. So they've got your 2-channel needs covered with prime stereo mix versions of 13 titles as well.

Mastered by Kevin Gray, most from the original master tapes or best sources available, these are awesome recordings to experience and the look of each album befits its sonic superiority. All 14 of the Beach Boys Analogue Productions reissues will be offered on Hybrid SACD with Surfin' Safari only available on Hybrid Mono SACD and Pet Sounds offered in 5.1 Multichannel with both the Mono and Stereo Mixes.

Looking for inspiration, The Beach Boys recorded their fourth studio effort of the '70s, Holland, in Baambrugge, Netherlands in the summer of 1972 and it was released in January 1973. Holland features songwriting from each member including opening ("Sail On, Sailor") and closing ("Funky Pretty") epics from Brian Wilson and equally as compelling fare from bothers Dennis ("Steamboat," "Leaving This Town," "Only With You") and Carl ("The Trader").

The Analogue Productions reissue also includes the bonus EP: Mount Vernon and Fairway (A Fairy Tale) plus the restoration of "We Got Love," eliminated from original U.S. copies of the album. Early test pressings of Holland, made in the U.S. and U.K. featured "We Got Love," as did a few hundred copies pressed and sold in Germany. Early French and Canadian pressings of Holland mention "We Got Love" on the jacket, but the song wasn't actually included.

• Hybrid Stereo SACD
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original master tapes or best sources available
• Stereo mixes produced by Mark Linett and Alan Boyd
• Compatible with both SACD and CD players

Related Articles
  1. Sail On Sailor
  2. Steamboat
  3. California Saga - Part One: Big Sur
  4. California Saga - Part Two: The Breaks Of Eagles
  5. California Saga - Part Three: California
  6. The Trader
  7. Leaving This Town
  8. Only With You
  9. Funky Pretty
  10. We Got Love
  11. Mt. Vernon And Fairway - Theme
  12. I'm The Pied Piper
  13. Better Get Back In Bed
  14. Magic Transistor Radio
  15. I'm The Pied Piper
  16. Raido Kingdom

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.